Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Network Communication

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Network Communication von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
1,915 Bewertungen
381 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Top-Bewertungen

A

16. Aug. 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS

28. Juni 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 380 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Network Communication

von Nguyen L C

16. März 2021

very good

von Phway P A

15. Sep. 2020

Thank all

von farzana j

7. Sep. 2020

excellent

von Diganta D

19. Mai 2020

very good

von Manoj k (

24. Apr. 2022

Good

von Ngo M T

8. März 2021

nice

von 221910309033 N S

2. Dez. 2020

good

von 121910310052 S C S

27. Sep. 2020

Good

von Ravindra H L

22. Sep. 2020

good

von rajashekar r v

17. Juli 2020

good

von KRAKOU D G S

19. Mai 2020

good

von kamanaboyina n

23. Jan. 2020

good

von Pranai R

4. Apr. 2018

Good

von Lars D

7. Feb. 2020

The learning material is comprehensive and provides a good introduction in network communication.

However, the course quizzes contain some faults which causes lot of confusion. Sadly, the instructor and teaching staff do not respond to any questions in the discussion forums. Instead, these forums are spammed with the same topic over and over again.

von Andrea I C

3. Juli 2020

It is very encompassing. The lectures are not so clear, especially in the middle. The quizzes are sometimes just wrong in the sense that the correct answer is not there, or that the questions make no sense. It is interesting and for someone who doesn't know anything about the subject it is great to start.

von Brianna M

28. Aug. 2020

This course is not good for someone with a beginner level understanding of networks, as many terms are used in the definitions and explanations of the topics presented, which were not defined and having no previous understanding of them, it was difficult to understand the concept presented.

von Gurmukh S

26. Nov. 2019

content is great but is not for complete beginners to networking. I had to refer a lot of material outside this course to fully understand the concepts. Nevertheless, I did learnt quite a lot about computer networks while doing this course and watching some videos on youtube.

von Julian M R

5. Sep. 2018

Good presentations - the examples could be more fleshed out and I would prefer longer videos with more time spent explaining the content of the slide. A good introductory course though!

von Lev D G

22. Apr. 2022

assignments are not steamlined (a lot of typos and miswritten formulas), the lectures are difficult to follow. The material is cool though. No support from the TAs

von Paul B

16. Apr. 2021

There is value in the course, but errors and lack of maintenance make it mediocre. Participation in the forums and discussions was low when I did this course.

von YOG R D

27. Aug. 2020

The accent of speaker is bad, very difficult to understand what he is talking about...

But content is very good🤘🤙

von Mohammad I

11. Aug. 2020

pronunciation is not so good

von Pham V T P (

26. Sep. 2021

nh cai dau buoi bo may vay

von Suryaveer S

8. Sep. 2020

lack of clarity

von Nathan W

9. Sep. 2020

Honestly, I'm rather disappointing in this course. For starters, this course going from very simple and giving some really very basic information about networking protocols and the OSI model layers. To extremely complex mathematics as If I'm doing a super hard University degree. Not to mention the instructor unfortunately can't pronounce English clearly, making it a terrible listening experience. I honestly didn't learn much and I'd say to go do a better course. Personally I recommend Googles IT Specialisation courses.