Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Network Communication

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Network Communication von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
1,842 Bewertungen
369 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Top-Bewertungen

A
16. Aug. 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS
28. Juni 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

Filtern nach:

351 - 369 von 369 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Network Communication

von Paul B

16. Apr. 2021

There is value in the course, but errors and lack of maintenance make it mediocre. Participation in the forums and discussions was low when I did this course.

von YOG R D

27. Aug. 2020

The accent of speaker is bad, very difficult to understand what he is talking about...

But content is very good🤘🤙

von Mohammad I

11. Aug. 2020

pronunciation is not so good

von Pham V T P (

26. Sep. 2021

nh cai dau buoi bo may vay

von Suryaveer S

8. Sep. 2020

lack of clarity

von Nathan W

9. Sep. 2020

Honestly, I'm rather disappointing in this course. For starters, this course going from very simple and giving some really very basic information about networking protocols and the OSI model layers. To extremely complex mathematics as If I'm doing a super hard University degree. Not to mention the instructor unfortunately can't pronounce English clearly, making it a terrible listening experience. I honestly didn't learn much and I'd say to go do a better course. Personally I recommend Googles IT Specialisation courses.

von Meng F J

27. Aug. 2020

It tries to cover too many content within too little time. Not enough explanation of the content but simply reading through the slides.

von oussama j

29. Nov. 2020

I have understand a lot of things by this course, thank you

von tungpth

26. Okt. 2020

Not teaching just slides reading.

von Mithun G

26. März 2021

1. The instructor has a very poor command over english.

2. Reading from the slides is not an ideal method of teaching, if reading is all there is to be done, i can do it own my own without paying $500 or an instructor.

3. Course material is not designed peoperly.

Note: Frankly, instead of going with a distinguished personality who cannot teach, it'd have been better if you guys could hire a sophomore who's good at teaching & explaining things.

von Colm F

11. Apr. 2021

Lecturer's accents makes it very hard to understand.

Topics covered too lightly to be able to appreciate the detail needed to answer the questions.

Listed as free, but requires the purchase of additional books to be able to complete course.

This was the first course that I did from Google Garage, and it leaves a very bad impression. Not sure I'll bother with any others.

von Mark J H

6. Mai 2021

I've done many courses on coursera, this has to be the worst so far. The teacher isn't teaching he's just simply reading at high speed. Also his english is very difficult to follow, and his accent is difficult as well. He does know his stuff no doubt but getting that across and actually learning it is another question.

von Cyrus

11. Feb. 2021

The content of this course is interesting but the delivery is horrible. The presenter's speaking ability is so poor that it is totally distracting from the material. Your best bet if you want to go through the course is to skip watching the lectures and make due with the slides and reading materials by themselves.

von Dang Q K H

20. Juli 2021

This instructor's teaching is like he is reading a long long book continuously, it's very hard to not being sleepy, especially this course is almost theory about computer things

von 221910303052 V S A

21. Dez. 2020

my grade has literally got over-ridden only because of plagiarism. the point is theory and definitions are always the same! how would u consider this as plagiarism? hate this.

von Tran T D (

1. Aug. 2021

This course should not be appeared on Coursera, there's just a man who just talking what is showed on slide and do nothing.

von DEWAN M S R S

18. Sep. 2020

Worst course ever. Instructor couldn't clear anything. Waste of time.

von Nguyễn P H M

1. Juni 2021

Stupid plagiarism detect system

von DOMMARAJU R K

21. Dez. 2020

aannnuuu cheee yaaakk thhuuuuu