Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Graphic Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Graphic Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
11,402 Bewertungen
2,914 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

Top-Bewertungen

FS

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent course to learn and refresh about fundamentals of design....It applies to all spheres of MULTIMEDIA..Highly recommended... As a suggestion course and notes should be available in PDF format.

CS

May 10, 2018

An ok course for beginners. A bit too basic for someone who has already had experience in design, but is great anyway cause it breaks things back down to the simplest parts to help you remember roots.

Filtern nach:

2551 - 2575 von 2,873 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Graphic Design

von ISHFAQ A

Jun 23, 2020

Maybe if their were a few more required assignments that would be better but regardless, amazing course, learned a lot! Thank you

von Khan Z A

Jul 18, 2020

Great course on Graphics design and a good introduction to its basic concepts.I wish there was a part on which software to use.

von Varisha K

Aug 12, 2020

There should be more instruction given to people on how to use Photoshop or inkscape. It took me long to realize things myself

von SAI S J

Oct 05, 2020

you really do get a knowledge of the basis of graphic design. I just wish the staff would have also reviewed the assignments.

von Nupur S

Apr 25, 2020

Nicely explained by the tutor. Good practice assignments about every topic covered for better understanding of the concept.

von Kamalika S

May 03, 2016

The instruction videos are pretty good. The course gives a good overview of the fundamentals. It delivers what it promises.

von Michelle D

Apr 16, 2020

Great course overall, but you area really learning on your own. Hard to get critical/in-depth feedback about assignments.

von 窦晨

Jan 11, 2017

learn a lot of fundamental information about graphic design, and really do a great help for me to learn a designer's view.

von Amatullah B

May 03, 2020

I really liked the course. I found it easy to follow and really helpful too. The assignments were also easy but helpful.

von Wesley M

Mar 18, 2016

Covers the topic very well, but keep in mind that it's only an intro. The focus is on introducing concepts and language.

von E. C C

Nov 19, 2016

Very basic introduction to the ground floor of Graphic Design. Get in, get it done, get out. I like how precise it was.

von Jack M

Jul 05, 2017

Good course, great for an introduction, hopefully more advanced courses from CalArts will cover more advanced features

von Ankush

Oct 04, 2020

It's help me to gain knowledge about the design and introduced it and I learn many type of graphic design . THANK YOU

von Oussama R

Oct 22, 2016

very important for both new designer, who want to enrich their knowledge, and experienced designers, as a refresher.

von Debarati B

May 27, 2018

Good course for learning the basics of graphics design. More professional / business related topics could be added.

von Maiju S

Oct 17, 2020

Good introduction to graphic design. Interesting videos and good exercises. Good concept of the course altogether!

von N V

Aug 29, 2020

i have registered to the course as a part of specialization, but I can't open most of materials. what should I do?

von Adler A

Aug 07, 2020

Um curso introdutório excelente para aqueles que desejam aprender um pouco de teoria por traz do design gráfico.

von Shammir B

Jun 24, 2020

I liked the course it started with the basics of designing and brought a deep understanding of graphic desinging

von Carolina L L

Mar 07, 2016

Maybe too basic sometimes. But the teacher explains everything in a very good way. The platform works amazingly.

von Graham R

Apr 20, 2020

The only thing I would say is that clarity of instructions was sometimes difficult to follow. Otherwise, great!

von sugandha d

Jul 26, 2020

It was great experience. If you want to start from scratch its perfect for you. I would highly recommend this.

von kuanjung c

Mar 09, 2016

The course itself was great. The only thing lacking is that all the assignments were reviewed only by peers.

von Fernanda L

Oct 11, 2019

It is a good introductional course that starts our mindset to see how the graphic world is built around us.

von Jordan F

Jul 13, 2017

It was great for fundamentals, I know it is a fundamentals course, but I would have love to dive in deeper!