Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Graphic Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Graphic Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
11,425 Bewertungen
2,923 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

Top-Bewertungen

GA

Aug 21, 2018

Very interesting, I liked the format. Easy to follow, nice excercises. It's actually good to cover the basics of design, even if you are not an absolute beginner, and especially if you are self taught

AR

Apr 18, 2016

very good introductory course. i enjoyed the assignments, they are not overwhelming, easy to start, and the optional ones offer great opportunity to dig little deeper into graphic design fundamentals.

Filtern nach:

2576 - 2600 von 2,873 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Graphic Design

von Camila L

Feb 18, 2016

I would like if there was some instructor feedback. That would be great! I loved the course, really useful.

von Anton R

Feb 11, 2018

I thought the exercise of 10 images was a good intro to thinking of different ways to represent an object.

von Iqra S

Aug 30, 2020

i learned a lot. it was really helpful and it makes you think from different angles. to create something.

von Erick A R A d l S

Jan 17, 2018

Basic but good course. The optional assignments should be required to rise the course level and feedback.

von Miranda J

Jul 12, 2016

Some of the videos seem a little repetitive, but all in all it was a great overview of Graphic Design. T

von Melissa G

Mar 27, 2020

Excellent beginner course for principles of design. Fun projects, informative and well presented videos.

von Natacha M J

Jan 24, 2016

I loved this course, even though (for me), some things were quite repetitive and unnecessarily lengthy.

von RITIK R

Jul 12, 2020

nice course! I got to learn a lot of new thing through this. I highly recommend this to new beginners.

von Yang,Shang-Lien

May 15, 2017

It's great. The course really helps me realize the fundamental graphic design theories and techniques.

von Mostafa H

May 26, 2020

great!!!but whoever is doing this course should know that this is the very basic of graphic designing

von Alexandra

Jan 28, 2016

Although very basic the course helped my to discover the bases of graphic design. Willing for more!

von Viorel-Daniel S

Sep 12, 2017

It was a well organized course, but it did not manage to get me very excited about graphic design.

von Shrayan D

May 07, 2017

This is a great course for learning the fundamentals of graphic design. Had a lot of fun doing it!

von Gautam J

Nov 29, 2016

This course sets a decent foundation for anybody interested in pursuing graphic design seriously.

von Ana L T M

Mar 16, 2016

Es un buen curso, he aprendido en la primera semana más que en algunos de mis años en la carrera.

von RAJENDRA K O

Jul 16, 2020

The teaching way is very informative. The way it was presented was easy to understand .Thank You

von Faiyaz A

Jun 24, 2020

Overall a good course but just wish that the course also focused on graphic designing softwares.

von Jose H

Feb 06, 2018

Great course for refresh existing knowledge and start learn about compsition and graphic design.

von Yǜyǐng R

Feb 23, 2016

The strongest part of this course is that it prompts the learners to apply the designing skills.

von Zuzana S

Jan 12, 2016

I was unable to follow up bc of vacation and some busines travel, I wish to do it again one day.

von Manu J

Aug 14, 2020

This was my first online course. Its a good one to begin with, got to learn a lot great course!

von Danielle S

Oct 11, 2020

exercises were easy and accessible to do for everyone -even if they didn't have the software.

von chathrapathi n k

Jul 06, 2020

Everything is there in this course but the only problem is that the classes are a bit boring.

von Huma A

Apr 27, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS A HELPFUL ATTEMPT TOWARDS FUNDAMENTALS, INTERESTING AND EASILY UNDERSTANDABLE

von Julian V

Jan 08, 2016

I'm really excited to complete this course and have a better understanding of graphic design!