Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Graphic Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Graphic Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
11,916 Bewertungen
3,050 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
9. Mai 2018

An ok course for beginners. A bit too basic for someone who has already had experience in design, but is great anyway cause it breaks things back down to the simplest parts to help you remember roots.

FS
13. Juli 2020

Excellent course to learn and refresh about fundamentals of design....It applies to all spheres of MULTIMEDIA..Highly recommended... As a suggestion course and notes should be available in PDF format.

Filtern nach:

2626 - 2650 von 3,004 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Graphic Design

von chris m

20. Feb. 2016

This course is a good start in understanding the basics of graphic design, I felt it could go a bit deeper into the materials but its a good beginniing :)

von Kit C

9. Jan. 2019

The lessons were clear and full of examples, very easy to comprehend. The assignments were perfect for beginners and were really helpful for improvement.

von Shawn G

27. Juni 2017

Really good course. Only critique is it could have been a little longer to flesh out some more creative concepts, but it's a good, balanced intro course.

von André W S M

15. Dez. 2015

The course is being great so far and very well taught/instructed by Professor Michael. I hope it will be an important asset to my future career in Arts.

von Paul R

17. Nov. 2020

Well designed course that is encouraging beginners to explore. The sound could be better though, it's a bit tiring to listen for a long period of time.

von Wink K M

6. Aug. 2020

It is a really good course for beginners who wishes to understand the magic behind visual arts The videos are short and sweet with very clear contents.

von Kurt L

23. Dez. 2018

Helpful, even interesting. it covers broad area of graphic design in somewhat meaningful depth, and yet it's still intriguing enough to make people try

von Nicole S

25. März 2018

The teacher is compelling and the lessons are the perfect amount of time and info. The instructions for the assignments are sometimes a little unclear.

von Vidhya S

20. Apr. 2020

It is a very awesome course and I would like to add a suggestion that which software to use and basics of that software can be included in this course

von HOSSAM H

19. Apr. 2016

simple and easy to complete it, powerful information covering multi topics of graphic design ....

but still need more declaration of tasks . thanks

von Sandra P

26. Okt. 2020

great course, easy to understand. minus from me, because you don't get a feedback from teacher for your work. don't have communication with teacher

von Ayola B

12. Apr. 2020

Really great course for those wanting to understand the theory behind graphic design. A very hands-on and practical courses. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

von Raphael O O

20. Jan. 2020

I can boldly say i have gain the fundamental skills needed to be a good graphic designer and not a decorator. How to be the best critic of my job.

von Deams F

4. Nov. 2020

Does what it was advertised to do by covering the basics of graphic design. Nice introductory to the field and the mindset that comes with the job

von Deleted A

7. Jan. 2016

this course taught me a lot about graphic design. i was so astonished about all the meanings from composition, shape and color. nice for beginners

von Abel K

2. Feb. 2020

This course has helped me engage with my work more! It helps understand the what and why of design, I enjoyed every minute of my learning curves.

von Ali A M

9. Aug. 2020

The course is great but peer graded assignments are not so reliable, peers just want to finish the assignment so they do not give good feedback

von Tuhin B

16. Apr. 2020

Coursera has not only helped me to understand the basics or fundamentals of Graphic Design, but also how to put them in practical application.

von Amit K

17. Sep. 2019

A very basic course on graphic designing. As a beginner I enjoyed the content and it was fun to complete the assignments before the dew dates.

von Abubakar I

28. Apr. 2020

The course is well organized and well demonstrated and it includes all the basics of graphic design for beginners. Really enjoyed this course

von Juliana Y

27. Juli 2017

It's been fun! As the name suggest, it really is a fundamental course meant for beginners. I find the typography week to be most informative.

von Rachel S

14. Sep. 2016

Overall great course. Some knowledge Adobe Illustrator and file formatting needed.

The Audio is out of sink from the video on many lessons.

von David L

14. Juni 2016

It's described as "fundamentals" and that's it. Very basic. Everything is well explained. In my opinion, it could be a little more in depth.

von Daria H

9. Feb. 2016

Great introduction course. I wish there were links to relevant literature on the topics. Some exercise formulations are not instantly clear.