Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Graphic Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Graphic Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
11,829 Bewertungen
3,024 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

Top-Bewertungen

GA
20. Aug. 2018

Very interesting, I liked the format. Easy to follow, nice excercises. It's actually good to cover the basics of design, even if you are not an absolute beginner, and especially if you are self taught

CS
9. Mai 2018

An ok course for beginners. A bit too basic for someone who has already had experience in design, but is great anyway cause it breaks things back down to the simplest parts to help you remember roots.

Filtern nach:

2651 - 2675 von 2,978 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Graphic Design

von E. C C

19. Nov. 2016

Very basic introduction to the ground floor of Graphic Design. Get in, get it done, get out. I like how precise it was.

von Jack M

5. Juli 2017

Good course, great for an introduction, hopefully more advanced courses from CalArts will cover more advanced features

von Ankush

4. Okt. 2020

It's help me to gain knowledge about the design and introduced it and I learn many type of graphic design . THANK YOU

von Oussama R

22. Okt. 2016

very important for both new designer, who want to enrich their knowledge, and experienced designers, as a refresher.

von Debarati B

27. Mai 2018

Good course for learning the basics of graphics design. More professional / business related topics could be added.

von Maiju S

17. Okt. 2020

Good introduction to graphic design. Interesting videos and good exercises. Good concept of the course altogether!

von N V

29. Aug. 2020

i have registered to the course as a part of specialization, but I can't open most of materials. what should I do?

von Adler A

7. Aug. 2020

Um curso introdutório excelente para aqueles que desejam aprender um pouco de teoria por traz do design gráfico.

von Shammir B

24. Juni 2020

I liked the course it started with the basics of designing and brought a deep understanding of graphic desinging

von Carolina L L

7. März 2016

Maybe too basic sometimes. But the teacher explains everything in a very good way. The platform works amazingly.

von Graham R

20. Apr. 2020

The only thing I would say is that clarity of instructions was sometimes difficult to follow. Otherwise, great!

von sugandha d

26. Juli 2020

It was great experience. If you want to start from scratch its perfect for you. I would highly recommend this.

von kuanjung c

8. März 2016

The course itself was great. The only thing lacking is that all the assignments were reviewed only by peers.

von Fernanda L

11. Okt. 2019

It is a good introductional course that starts our mindset to see how the graphic world is built around us.

von Jordan F

13. Juli 2017

It was great for fundamentals, I know it is a fundamentals course, but I would have love to dive in deeper!

von Camila L

18. Feb. 2016

I would like if there was some instructor feedback. That would be great! I loved the course, really useful.

von Anton R

11. Feb. 2018

I thought the exercise of 10 images was a good intro to thinking of different ways to represent an object.

von Iqra S

30. Aug. 2020

i learned a lot. it was really helpful and it makes you think from different angles. to create something.

von Erick A R A d l S

17. Jan. 2018

Basic but good course. The optional assignments should be required to rise the course level and feedback.

von Miranda J

12. Juli 2016

Some of the videos seem a little repetitive, but all in all it was a great overview of Graphic Design. T

von Melissa G

27. März 2020

Excellent beginner course for principles of design. Fun projects, informative and well presented videos.

von Natacha M J

24. Jan. 2016

I loved this course, even though (for me), some things were quite repetitive and unnecessarily lengthy.

von RITIK R

12. Juli 2020

nice course! I got to learn a lot of new thing through this. I highly recommend this to new beginners.

von Yang,Shang-Lien

15. Mai 2017

It's great. The course really helps me realize the fundamental graphic design theories and techniques.

von Mostafa H

26. Mai 2020

great!!!but whoever is doing this course should know that this is the very basic of graphic designing