Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Graphic Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Graphic Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
10,049 Bewertungen
2,552 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

May 10, 2018

An ok course for beginners. A bit too basic for someone who has already had experience in design, but is great anyway cause it breaks things back down to the simplest parts to help you remember roots.

GA

Aug 21, 2018

Very interesting, I liked the format. Easy to follow, nice excercises. It's actually good to cover the basics of design, even if you are not an absolute beginner, and especially if you are self taught

Filtern nach:

2176 - 2200 von 2,511 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Graphic Design

von JERIL J

Jun 08, 2020

Wish you should add giving some live examples to the works. Over all this course was one of the greatest courses I ever attended. I was able to study many things from this course.

von Prishita B

Mar 17, 2020

Amazing Course. Everything has been taught from scratch and it makes one think and look at an image from different angles and perspectives. In all a great learning experience.

von Vibhuti B

Mar 22, 2018

As the name suggests, It is a very basic course in Graphic designing. You get to know the basic principles and technicalities of composition. The way of teaching is excellent.

von Pragati A

Jun 26, 2020

Loved this course :) It helped me a lot in learning about how typography, colours, texture, weight, scale, direction and many other factors can impact the image so much.

von Anushka S

Jun 25, 2020

It was great and I really learnt a lot but I think they could have taught us a little more about using any particular platform to create or test the things we learnt.

von ZhaoDong

Dec 29, 2017

very valuable fundamental course. the termology introduced seldom use in daily life and the content of the course trigger me to be more interested in Graphic Design.

von Fernanda V

Jun 15, 2016

Great way to get acquainted with the basic tools of graphic design. I will be sure to use them next time I am creating a presentation at work or in my personal life.

von Heather H

Feb 23, 2016

This had some really good fundamentals and some really helpful exercises. I recommend this to anyone who would like to understand a little more about Graphic Design.

von Alina I F S

Aug 29, 2016

O curso é ótimo para obter conceitos bem iniciais em design gráfico. Ele não aprofunda muito, mas oferece o ponto inicial para estudos na área e dá uma visão geral.

von Ekaterina B

Jun 11, 2016

Its a good course for people who never look at design but its a lot surface. Of course if you want to know the main aspects of design very quikly it course for you.

von C. M C

Apr 15, 2016

I really enjoy the exploration journey of this course!

Especially the moto of the tutor : "The best part to create it's to have fun in the process!"...Thanks a lot!

von Lina R M I E

Aug 06, 2020

It's so good, giving the principles of design without the need to complicated tools or programs. But I guess some optional assignments should have been required.

von Judith T V

Jul 21, 2020

Es un excelente curso, pero siento que puede ser más dinámico, es muy magistral para ser un curso de diseño, eso hace que se tornen un poco aburridas las clases.

von Xue Y

Jan 22, 2016

The course is pretty good and not difficult to take. I've learned basic graphic design skill via this course. Looking forward to taking more classes here again!

von Bašić, A A

May 16, 2020

This helped me quite a bit, I learned some more stuff about typography and made my horizons broader with layout and composition. Great course, I would suggest.

von amjadfareed

Jun 08, 2020

One of the most important thing I feel that this course was very flexible to use. In fact, I had the opportunity to learn all fundamental of graphic design.

von Marta S

Jul 12, 2016

As a self taught person in Graphic Design, it was interesting to put words to my basic knowledge. I found particularly helpful the lesson about composition.

von sumit a

Jul 01, 2020

Great course who wants to start a carrier in graphics designing. I've learned so many new things that you couldn’t learn on youtube or any other platforms.

von Gloria S

Dec 27, 2016

Great examples and excercises. A good way to get into the graphic design. I enjoy every assignment and it gives a lot of ways to keep doing graphic design.

von Sivaraj B K

Jun 19, 2020

A great starter course for anyone who's interested about graphic design. The course has a good foundation of basic design principles that can be built on.

von Rasa J

Mar 11, 2016

The material is really good for beginners. In order to make it more useful I think all the tasks should be mandatory, there shouldn't be any optional ones

von chris m

Feb 20, 2016

This course is a good start in understanding the basics of graphic design, I felt it could go a bit deeper into the materials but its a good beginniing :)

von Kit C

Jan 09, 2019

The lessons were clear and full of examples, very easy to comprehend. The assignments were perfect for beginners and were really helpful for improvement.

von Shawn G

Jun 27, 2017

Really good course. Only critique is it could have been a little longer to flesh out some more creative concepts, but it's a good, balanced intro course.

von André W S M

Dec 15, 2015

The course is being great so far and very well taught/instructed by Professor Michael. I hope it will be an important asset to my future career in Arts.