Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Management von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
3,404 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

Top-Bewertungen

MJ

8. Nov. 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

YP

27. Mai 2020

This course is very useful for management fraternity whether they are practitioners or academicians

it changes my orientation with relevant examples. Thank you for the wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 585 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Management

von Hicham B

10. Okt. 2015

Good

von Ameer S

16. Aug. 2020

.

von Beauvoir C J H

18. Jan. 2018

v

von Mamadou K

23. Okt. 2017

G

von Vera D

28. Feb. 2021

I almost gave up at the end of the first week, because it was too long and I didn't feel the course relevant/usable. But luckily the next three weeks were much more focused on practical things. I liked the examples which helped a lot in understanding different concepts. Thank you for the course!

von Tassyo D P

26. Feb. 2017

Curso um pouco confuso, os assuntos não se conectam tão claramente. Além disso, toda a teoria é apenas a verbalização do que todo mundo já sabe de uma forma ou de outra.

von Joey K

6. Mai 2018

More about the business of managing a company and not really about managing people (which is what I was hoping for).

von Ricardo S A

4. Sep. 2015

In spite of this course being very basic it give you a quick highlight on the fundamentals of management principles.

von Alx T

16. Aug. 2015

Good course that gives a basic idea how management works and what is the difference between managers and leaders.

von Igor S

9. Nov. 2015

Nice content but a few bugs with the videos and sound track when watching online.

von Alex Z

19. Aug. 2015

Just soft teoretical material - need add some "real life" exsamples.

von Steven M

5. Sep. 2015

Maybe a little thin in terms of content; besides interesting

von María A A G

26. März 2016

Excellent content, but the instructor does not motivate

von Giacomo V

2. Sep. 2015

Nice review of all things learned during College.

von Amanda L R

13. Juni 2016

Good materials, but too long and drawn out.

von Sagi B

6. Jan. 2019

Very basic, not practical. didn't like it.

von SONIA M

19. Juni 2020

Good learning

von Yunis A

2. Apr. 2020

it is so basic

von aula s

3. Juni 2020

Thank you

von Manojkumar P

7. Jan. 2016

Nice one

von Abeer A R A A H ( O - I A H

15. Aug. 2021

Good

von AYUSH S

8. März 2020

best

von Russel R

6. Nov. 2015

V

von Basil S

24. Sep. 2015

As for information in course itself, it was interesting for me to enroll and to be part of the course.

But I highly dislike that there was a feeling of that the lecturer is trying to remember any things right while the video goes. It is not a real class, it is a video and it could be done much more accurately. There were many many boring moments, while management itself is not a boring discipline, it is very interesting.

Anyway I am glad I participated in the course.

von Will B

27. Aug. 2015

Too simplistic and not enough real world examples. It was clear instructor regurgitated material directly off of the screen, offered zero highlights to real world experience or issues. Rather than wasting a couple hours listening to presentations, download the slides and read them yourself. Disappointing.