Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy von ESSEC Business School

4.6
stars
526 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

Top-Bewertungen

YZ

Aug 01, 2017

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

ES

Nov 26, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 101 Bewertungen für The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy

von Joseph A D

May 20, 2019

I've been in hotel business for over 10 years and this course reawakened me and extended my understanding.

von Francis G

Jul 01, 2019

The course was very insightful and full of useful information. It was well presented, especially by Nathaniel Green. However, the constant hand gestures on every word by all presenters was too much and very distracting. In acting class, we would call this overacting. The final exam was extremely disappointing and hence the 3 stars. The course was knowledge based full of information. There was not one question based on the knowledge on the exam that you learned like the quizzes. The exam was practical as if you were an analyst having to take action at a hotel (what would you do?). The exam needs to be redone to test understanding of concepts taught (again it was an informative lecture) vs being solely a practical exam. I spent over two hours reviewing transcripts and it wasn’t necessary-disappointing.

von Denis D

Nov 13, 2016

I personally found this course extremely interesting and useful though I, myself, on the other side of the road as far as the Hotels are concerned. It had been though very important for me to understand how the Hotels are seeing the future in regard to revenue management and strategy. Thanks a a lot to Duetto team, the guys were absolutely phenomenal, I could not stop educating from them. Thank you all very much for another tremendously interesting and educational course.

von Haijing L

Nov 14, 2018

This course provides me a structured knowledge on Revenue management, with the examples of best practices in the industry that I can directly apply on my daily work. It not only strengthened my understanding in revenue management as a whole, but also equipped me with essential skills in building and executing the revenue strategy effectively .

von Suresh S

Dec 22, 2018

Well planned and narrated program.

The course has been easy to understand and follow. Even experienced hoteliers has something new to learn. The faculty needs special mention as they have explained every topic in detailed manner. Thank you Coursera for this great initiative.

von KEITA O

Mar 26, 2017

It was great to learn all basic of Revenue management. I have not remembered all words used for revenue management but could understand almost all. I will read materials and watch short movies again after this as well.

von Esther E S

Nov 26, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

von Tanay P

Jul 08, 2019

It has been a great learning experience. Learnt a lot of new things. Thank you Coursera, Essec Business School and Duetto for guiding me.

Have a wonderful day ahead!

von Gustavo M

Jun 12, 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso. No tenía conocimientos sobre el tema y terminé teniendo una gran noción de conceptos y de forma de pensar las problemáticas de los negocios.

von Svetlana G

Dec 26, 2018

The course is incredibly interesting, informative, and well paced. It would be good to have more practical examples in order to be better prepared for the end exam.

von Justin T

Aug 02, 2019

I'd like more practice questions throughout the coursing understanding when it makes sense to Yield or lower rates. The final quiz was complicated to understand.

von Tripthi M

Mar 23, 2018

Being new to the Hospitality industry and revenue management, I learned a lot of new concepts. It is a very good course without lengthy assignments.

von Yuanqiang P

May 10, 2019

A very detailed and full scope course of getting understanding the necessity of revenue management (strategy) for a well-operated hotel business.

von Peter G

Oct 15, 2017

It was an amazing course which helped me understood basics of Revenue Management.

Thank you all for your very interesting and useful course!

von Juan A

Jul 15, 2019

Very interesting to start with the knowledge of strategic pricing. I manage a company with touristic apartments and it had helped me a lot.

von Maristela V

Aug 21, 2017

I learned so much in this course, and I love I have places to go to find more resources and literature about subjects that interest me.

von Linh L

Nov 08, 2019

This course provided fundamental information about revenue management. It was very helpful! And I can relate to my job at a hotel.

von Ibán M T

Nov 16, 2015

Up-date content and well expalined concepts .

Added value as reading and links . It really engagement me to going on for the next.

von Jackson V S

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course. Very interesting, and well taught. Good supplemental graphics. I wish all courses were like ESSEC's courses.

von Yulia S

Oct 18, 2018

Great course giving proper understanding of how does revenue management work and how to work efficiently with data and pricing

von Михайлик Е Э

Oct 07, 2017

I was very interesting and informative. Excellent speaker. Good and understandable examples. Huge gratitude for the course!

von Umarov K H

Mar 04, 2018

Thank you very much to all the teachers and founders of this great course. It is very preciuos knowledge for hoteliers.

von Abubakar A N

Jan 03, 2019

Good course from qualified facilitators. Would have been better if the course wasn't centred on just hotels

von Ilija S

Jan 29, 2017

Excellent course that introduces you into the world of Revenue management! I suggest it to any beginner!

von Vinay M T

Apr 10, 2019

Its a great learning platform who is keen in excelling their learning in today's mechanical life