Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of waves and vibrations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of waves and vibrations von École Polytechnique

4.5
Sterne
165 Bewertungen
51 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

See our course teaser on http://goo.gl/SU25sF Waves are everywhere. On water of course, but also in the air as you hear a plane, and under your feet during an earthquake certainly. Vibrations, too, are everywhere In your bike as you go over a bump, in you guitar as you play, and of course in your smartphone. You can guess that there is something in common behind all this. This is exactly the purpose of this course ! So if you want to understand better waves and vibrations, and the relation between them and to use that knowledge in your field, this MOOC is for you. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, plant biomechanics, and many others ! This is why we called the course “fundamentals of waves and vibrations”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work with you on the basic mechanisms . We look forward to see you in the course, and work together ! See also our related course on the couplings between fluids and solids at www.coursera.org/learn/fluid-solid-interaction, with the course teaser on http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Top-Bewertungen

SG
3. Mai 2020

I already have a strong background in dynamics and used this course as a recall of basics. I found it very clear, in particular for the progress from waves towards vibrations and modes.

GB
31. Mai 2020

The course provided me with a clear and concise insight about waves and vibrations. A must seek course for undergraduate as well as graduate students.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 50 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of waves and vibrations

von Hannah L

20. Feb. 2019

i have background with physics and calculus but for me it was really hard to follow this classes, a lot of important concepts were given very fast.

von Vinayak V

10. Juni 2019

Few important concepts were rushed through in the course. Short videos resulted in skipping through the required mathematical and conceptual discussions to get a proper feel of the topics.

The content of the course was however pretty good covering a decent range of topics in vibration dynamics.

von Abiram K

3. Aug. 2019

i found it really hard.

von Stanislas L G

4. Mai 2020

I already have a strong background in dynamics and used this course as a recall of basics. I found it very clear, in particular for the progress from waves towards vibrations and modes.

von Rahul K P

18. Juni 2020

It will really explore you to the new knowledge of Vibration and Acoustics.

von Mohammad P

19. Mai 2020

In advance, many thanks for your excellent instructors, extraordinary and comprehensive materials.

In my opinion, your course will be better if you use more examples. The concepts are full of mathematical equations, and these are so useful for good understanding; however, students will learn better if they see some mathematical or programming exercises, like the final quiz. I mean "Practical Learning" (plus concepts), with solving some problems via equations or conceptual matters.

best wishes to you and Ecole Polytechnique.

von Kenneth V

14. Juli 2020

Very good course. Sometimes the quiz questions were a bit too hard compared to the lectures in my opinion, but I was able to do most using Google and external resources.

The final exam was really good though, I think.

von Debasish S

19. Aug. 2019

It's a good course provided you're well equipped with the basics of the topic. It's very interesting as it has a few lab based teaching as well

von Chan Y K

10. Juli 2020

In-depth and challenging.

von Mr. M R

13. Mai 2020

Nice Course

von Marcus S

1. Nov. 2019

The course covers a lot of different subjects about waves, which is very nice. I feel much more confident about my understanding of water waves, acoustics, and the wave equation (tensioned cable). It was very difficult to take notes and keep up with the math, however. I ended up watching lectures multiple times to understand what was happening on the math side. While this course gave a good conceptual understanding, I was hoping to be able to apply this knowledge to vibration systems at my work. I did not reach that level as a consequence of this course, but perhaps if I was able to put much more time into understanding this course, I could have gotten there. It would have been very useful if they explained how to construct the stiffness matrices in more detail during the vibrations portion. Thank you very much to everyone involved, however! I enjoyed the course overall.

von Vipin B

9. Juni 2020

could be explained more efficiently.

von Rana R M

22. Juli 2020

Lectures are looked like discussion and very advanced. Quizzes are difficult and takes a lot of time.

von Mohammad S

19. Juli 2020

Quiz problems were not related to lectures. Instructors seemed rushed

von Florian L B

3. März 2019

The course material is clearly explained by the three instructors. The lab sessions are highly interesting to get a feeling for real world dynamics. I really enjoyed the final exam that lead me to apply the gained knowledge to a small system and compute numerical solutions to the dynamic equations both in frequency and time domain. I highly recommend the class.

von Shankhaneel B

9. Aug. 2020

This course required a lot of brain storming and individual effort but it was worth every minute spend on it. Kudos to Dr Emmanuel sir and his team for teaching us the fundamental in a very simple but effective way.

I'm indebted to them and looking forward to pursue the other course on fluid solid interactions.

von Rodrigo I C V

30. Apr. 2021

Muchas muchas gracias, Greetings from Chile, i'm a student amateur in this area, but this course helps me, too complement with videos. so really thank you.

Rodrigo Contador Villagra

von Philippe C

12. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course which gave me a lot of insight on the nature of things around me. It is graphically pleasing with lots of exciting real world applications. Merci!

von Gopalchetty B

1. Juni 2020

The course provided me with a clear and concise insight about waves and vibrations. A must seek course for undergraduate as well as graduate students.

von BERTHING J G B

28. Feb. 2019

contain the most topic in a first course on vibration, with many practical research, with a expert teacher, MANY THANKS

von Divyarajsinh G R

18. Mai 2020

I learned very much and this easy to learn and it's free of cost so everyone is learning and got certificate

von Veronica B C

22. Juni 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. I love the enthusiasm of the teachers. Thank you so much!!!

von Kopparapu V M k

22. Nov. 2019

if you provide the key for this it will be helpful for unsolved questions

von Shubham M A

11. Mai 2020

Nice course learned w lot about wave and vibration in a string etc.

von Mehmet Y

9. Okt. 2019

Perfect instructors, very valuable gains and insigihts.