Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundraising and Development Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundraising and Development Foundations von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
111 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Dec 29, 2019

Awesome overview of the Fundraising process. It is very useful even if you already work as a fundraiser. The tools and tons of techniques presented here, definitively worth it

DK

Dec 30, 2019

Great content and concise. Learning the terms of how to raise money is essential. UC Davis provides a great curriculum.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Fundraising and Development Foundations

von Sidney W

Sep 23, 2019

I learned a lot. I would have liked to have a "teacher" review my work, too. It was good to get peer reviews, but having an "Expert" give feedback would add to my confidence.

von Andrew A

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, very many good and practical insights. Timing is great to combine with a busy schedule

von Brittany J

Oct 24, 2018

Great overview! I refreshed on basics and learned some new things. The only con for me was that the peer-graded assignments were sometimes difficult to get peers to grade on time.

von steve W

Aug 12, 2019

This course was very well done and very thorough. Aside from a few sections where the presenters were a bit speedy, this course was very informative. This is the first course I've done in Coursera and I must say, I'm impressed! I plan to finish the entire certification.

von Mahmoud Y

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent introduction to fundraising. The materials presented are accessible and well developed. The videos are great and the assignments are well designed to enforce the learning. I recommend this course for anyone new to fundraising

von Lorrain I A

May 28, 2020

Not only this course is interesting and covers everything you need to know, but this is also very operational and you can use it right away in real life. I highly recommend it.

von Rennan L R

Dec 29, 2019

Awesome overview of the Fundraising process. It is very useful even if you already work as a fundraiser. The tools and tons of techniques presented here, definitively worth it

von Yuliya B

Nov 05, 2019

Very good class to start learning about fundraising, all general info about different programs and fundraising vehicles. happy I did it

von Daniel J K

Dec 30, 2019

Great content and concise. Learning the terms of how to raise money is essential. UC Davis provides a great curriculum.

von Daniela D

Sep 08, 2018

Thorough, comprehensive course introducing the fundamentals of fundraising and development.

von Keisha M

Jun 18, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand course, it gave me the exact overview I was seeking

von Leonardo I

Sep 25, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. The assignments are extremely useful. Thank you

von Prerna B

Jun 20, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and hope to advance my career with what I learnt in it.

von Kelly M

May 11, 2020

Really helped to define the process and varying levels of participation needed.

von jaime f g

May 19, 2020

Excellent insights and basis for fundraising and foundation development

von Martha G

May 11, 2020

The instruction and information was excellent. I learned a great deal.

von Emiliano M Á

Oct 11, 2018

A must for anyone aspiring to work in fundraising and development work.

von Marta R R G

Jan 23, 2019

It gave me the fundamentals of fundraising, I found it very helpful

von Shahzad A B

Aug 11, 2019

Comprehensive and informative course. Highly recommended.

von Anja N

Oct 23, 2018

Well done. Great material and interesting assignment.

von Robin C S

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent overview of fundraising and development.

von Kristina R

Jun 01, 2020

Very informative. Equips one with practical tools

von Santosh R V

Jun 28, 2020

I highly encourage to pursue this course.

von Eugene S

Oct 30, 2019

Good overview with sufficient details.

von Felix M K

Jun 30, 2018

Great tutor!