Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundraising and Development Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundraising and Development Foundations by University of California, Davis

4.5
39 Bewertungen
11 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Sep 08, 2018

Thorough, comprehensive course introducing the fundamentals of fundraising and development.

KM

Jun 18, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand course, it gave me the exact overview I was seeking

Filtern nach:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Fundraising and Development Foundations

von Mahmoud Y

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent introduction to fundraising. The materials presented are accessible and well developed. The videos are great and the assignments are well designed to enforce the learning. I recommend this course for anyone new to fundraising

von Robin C S

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent overview of fundraising and development.

von laura c

Apr 23, 2019

Very helpful course in terms of learning the basics of fundraising. Elevator pitch was critical for me. Thank you for great course content and presenters were passionate and knowledgeable. Negative: too much focus on and examples used - on University / Education fundraising. Also not enough information on Grant Writing or resources on Grant Writing.

von Marta R R G

Jan 23, 2019

It gave me the fundamentals of fundraising, I found it very helpful

von Brittany J

Oct 24, 2018

Great overview! I refreshed on basics and learned some new things. The only con for me was that the peer-graded assignments were sometimes difficult to get peers to grade on time.

von Anja N

Oct 23, 2018

Well done. Great material and interesting assignment.

von Emiliano M Á

Oct 11, 2018

A must for anyone aspiring to work in fundraising and development work.

von Aleksandra S

Sep 24, 2018

It's very US oriented. Also the instructions for assignments are not clear; eg. "Elevator Speech" was supposed to be 1 min long (150 words max) , but was marked according to "Case for Support" structure.

von Jamie R L

Sep 21, 2018

This course provided a good foundation to fundraising and development.

von Daniela D

Sep 08, 2018

Thorough, comprehensive course introducing the fundamentals of fundraising and development.

von Felix M K

Jun 30, 2018

Great tutor!

von Keisha M

Jun 18, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand course, it gave me the exact overview I was seeking