Chevron Left
Zurück zu Genomic Data Science with Galaxy

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy, Johns Hopkins University

3.7
(474 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

von BG

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

von GK

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

Filtern nach:

127 Bewertungen

von Eric Yang Liu

Apr 03, 2019

The course is all good, except that for the project part, I guess there should be more flexibility in grading part. Say, different people may use different reference genome (hg19, hg38), or apply different approach (say filtering with mapQuality). This should be counted.

von ruchira sharma

Mar 31, 2019

The course content was great but the project was hard considering how the material was not covered in so much detail. Also, there was no help provided in regards to my query for answer key. Even after trying second time I wasn't sure if my answers were right , which they were but I had to wait a very long time in anticipation of results.

von David Brandtner

Mar 19, 2019

The course videos are lean and has enjoyable hands on assignment to accomplish. In particular the last assignment is very exciting for its formula of peer (student to student) reviewed valuation systems

von Marc-Michel Wilson

Mar 11, 2019

There is far less information provided in the course content to adequately prepare students to carry out the project at the end of week four. The lectures are very low level and introductory but the course project is in-depth and requires a lot of prior knowledge.

von Nicholas Hummell

Mar 08, 2019

goodjob

von Carlos Henrique Lima de Moura

Mar 01, 2019

Very good

von Kevin Kazmierczak

Feb 26, 2019

Course materials were good, final project was very difficult without prior experience. Lots of digging through forums to find details.

von Lauren Bates

Feb 19, 2019

The programs on used in the lecture videos have all been deprecated and there was not enough information provided in the lectures to be able to tackle the final project.

von Steve Skalski

Feb 14, 2019

Great course! Could divide the learning experience into two parts. Genomics and IT. A lot was demanded from the genomics side that personally, I supplemented with uTube presentations. From the IT side I soon learned that once the sequencing had been performed, it was a big data problem of fuzzy pattern matching for which you had a lot of software primitives (Galaxy) tied together by workflows. Again, uTube helped to solidify this concept. The class approach while teaching a lot, mostly relied on independent research in order to be successful in a directed study endeavor.

von Michael Nicolaou

Jan 26, 2019

Great course.