Chevron Left
Zurück zu Character Design for Video Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Character Design for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.6
610 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 153 Bewertungen für Character Design for Video Games

von Zetan L

May 25, 2017

Great course!

von Klemen Š

Dec 28, 2015

great !!!

von Daniel S G

Mar 01, 2017

me encanta el curso

von Nuno F A C

Jul 19, 2018

very good course, even for people that are not designers. I'm a programmery myself and anjoyed it pretty much

von Diana S I R V

Jul 19, 2018

I would like to thanks everyone who gave me the option of doing this course! I'm really grateful! <3

von Breanne C

Sep 07, 2018

Another fantastic course by Fran! He really shines as an instructor in this one, and makes the experience very enjoyable. I suspect he produced this Character Design course after the Game Design one, as all my complaints regarding the latter have been addressed here. I'd really love it if he went back and polished the Game Design one so that it would be on par with this. :)

von Peggy C

Aug 16, 2016

Great course, fun projects - inspiring and informative.

von Carlos B J

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent! Sorry, I didn't do any assignments, but I really enjoy the course. The words of Robertryan Cory were brilliant! Cheers.

von 刘树宇

May 22, 2016

I've known a lot of new things and they make me become a better designer and think more about what is a good design.

von Kelly

Feb 26, 2016

This was a great course! It was cool to see the perspectives of different artists. I only wish there had been more of them, with more different styles (What about someone who is more realistic? What about someone who is super stylized in a different way?) Really delightful to have the opportunity to hear their perspective on things and have them describe how they think about what they're doing and to see their different processes.

von Rodrigo E M B

Aug 13, 2016

a good way to begin to express our ideas

von José D A

Jan 20, 2016

This is one of my favorite courses since it encourages creativity and really contributes to good game design practices.

von Austin G

Jan 23, 2016

Lots of fun to join in and nice easy pace to complete the assignments. Overall had an awesome time participating!

von jhonatan g r t

Nov 21, 2016

la creación del personaje que tu vas a manejar es una extensión del mismo juego y su historia.

von Licinio S

Mar 16, 2016

great professionals!

von Arushi J

Sep 29, 2016

A great experience.... learnt a lot!

von nilce w b

Jun 01, 2017

Love it!

von Sharon J

May 09, 2017

That was really engaging, especially the tips from the experts and feedback from the other peers helps immensely.

von Yassine R E F

Feb 16, 2016

Guest artists were AMAZING and the weekly exercises productive. Thanks Fran.

von Aranza M

Nov 10, 2016

loved it

von Jad M

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:

I like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

von Sarah-Louise H

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent course all around!

von Felipe S L

Feb 02, 2016

Enjoyed a lot!

von Gabriel C

Nov 22, 2017

Es un excelente curso para ver como artistas reales (y muy buenos) crean y conceptualizan personajes. Además las tareas están muy bien hechas y hacen a tu creatividad trabajar.

von Morgyn C

Oct 26, 2017

A very fun and well rounded course so far :)