Chevron Left
Zurück zu Character Design for Video Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Character Design for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.6
Sterne
620 Bewertungen
162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 155 Bewertungen für Character Design for Video Games

von Diana S I R V

Jul 19, 2018

I would like to thanks everyone who gave me the option of doing this course! I'm really grateful! <3

von sean o

Aug 14, 2017

Awesome. Learnt loads directly from top industry fellows. The assignments were fun and challenging.

von Angelo B

Feb 02, 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

von Carmen C

Jan 31, 2016

I really enjoyed this class a lot! Taught me a few things about designing a character, for sure

von jhonatan g r t

Nov 21, 2016

la creación del personaje que tu vas a manejar es una extensión del mismo juego y su historia.

von asfan

Dec 13, 2016

it give me a strong basic knowledge on character design, i enjoy every session on this course

von Ben s

Apr 29, 2018

Great course, I am close to finishing it, and I've learned a lot. Thank you very much

von Ali A

Mar 25, 2019

it will go through practcal stuff and let you experience and trains your creativity.

von Bao N H

Feb 02, 2016

coolest stuff ever, please do more of them so I can tell people to join the course

von Смирнова А Д

Dec 05, 2016

Very intresting! I enjoyed doing homework! Серьезно. Это один из лучших курсов.

von Pamela P

Apr 26, 2016

Very well organized. Awesome interviews with character artists. Super videos!

von Alex M

Feb 15, 2017

Very interesting way to learn by observing the approach of different artists.

von Yassine R E F

Feb 16, 2016

Guest artists were AMAZING and the weekly exercises productive. Thanks Fran.

von Jaime A

Aug 07, 2016

From the first 30 seconds of the first video I can know I'll love it!

von whipexx

Mar 07, 2016

Really good course, must be done with the rest of the specialization.

von Filip R

Feb 24, 2016

It's the interviews with famous artists which make this course great!

von Felipe R

Oct 05, 2019

Great course, I really learn how to create a character for a game.

von taylor c

Sep 04, 2016

Beautiful course, very informational. Great community here, too!

von David H

Oct 26, 2016

Top knotch! Great professor, great interviews! Great material.

von Luis E

Jan 14, 2018

I loved it, the teachers and their experience is just gold.

von Tanja H

May 14, 2016

The good best practice and insight in the topic was greate

von Peggy C

Aug 16, 2016

Great course, fun projects - inspiring and informative.

von Alfredo L

Jan 05, 2017

Very insightful course. Teaches good design basics.

von J W

Dec 12, 2016

It was a fun and artistic. I learned alot from it

von Glaucio J M d C

Aug 20, 2019

I enjoy a lot this course. Excelent teachers.