Chevron Left
Zurück zu Character Design for Video Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Character Design for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.6
610 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 153 Bewertungen für Character Design for Video Games

von John R

Sep 20, 2016

This was a really fun and educational way of exploring different aproaches to character design. I didn't want it to end!

von Jaime A

Aug 07, 2016

From the first 30 seconds of the first video I can know I'll love it!

von Jazmine B

Aug 05, 2016

Good course, especially since you have the option to take it for free. Nice assignments that gets you to think outside the box or challenge. Recommend it if you wanna keep yourself busy and learn.

von Fong W H

Jan 01, 2017

Excellent course in teaching you about the design process from different designer. Helpful exercise were given to teach you how to apply the learned skill.

von Bojan P

Apr 13, 2016

This course was great, like other courses from this series. But this one was especially hard for me because it requires a lot of drawing, something I'm not so good at.

But anyway, great course, recommended!

von Felipe S L

Feb 02, 2016

Enjoyed a lot!

von Gabriel C

Nov 22, 2017

Es un excelente curso para ver como artistas reales (y muy buenos) crean y conceptualizan personajes. Además las tareas están muy bien hechas y hacen a tu creatividad trabajar.

von Morgyn C

Oct 26, 2017

A very fun and well rounded course so far :)

von taylor c

Sep 04, 2016

Beautiful course, very informational. Great community here, too!

von Magno G B

Mar 15, 2017

Just love it, I learn a lot about how approach a idea, the guys in the videos are amazing, and the teather is so cute :)

von Sarah-Louise H

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent course all around!

von José D A

Jan 20, 2016

This is one of my favorite courses since it encourages creativity and really contributes to good game design practices.

von jhonatan g r t

Nov 21, 2016

la creación del personaje que tu vas a manejar es una extensión del mismo juego y su historia.

von nilce w b

Jun 01, 2017

Love it!

von Sharon J

May 09, 2017

That was really engaging, especially the tips from the experts and feedback from the other peers helps immensely.

von Rodrigo E M B

Aug 13, 2016

a good way to begin to express our ideas

von Daniela M

Jan 18, 2016

Awesome!

von whipexx

Mar 07, 2016

Really good course, must be done with the rest of the specialization.

von Caro V L

May 04, 2017

I loved this course!

von Tajarae A G

May 01, 2017

It was fun :)

von Johann b E W

Dec 08, 2016

Awesome, really learnt a lot!

von Cathe B

Oct 13, 2016

I have an MFA from Calarts in animation- so I can speak from experience- the course here is on par with what I have studied in the past. It's well thought out, offers insight, and gives a chance to hone skills. Very good intro to character design- for comic writers as well!

von Rodrigo R

Jan 24, 2016

Compelling

von Alexis I I

Feb 27, 2017

I loved it! Watching all this great artists working and giving you advices is so useful. This course really help me to design characters in a more creative way.

von Alex Z

Jan 19, 2016

Amazing course!