Chevron Left
Zurück zu Character Design for Video Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Character Design for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.6
610 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 153 Bewertungen für Character Design for Video Games

von John R

Sep 20, 2016

This was a really fun and educational way of exploring different aproaches to character design. I didn't want it to end!

von Jaime A

Aug 07, 2016

From the first 30 seconds of the first video I can know I'll love it!

von Bojan P

Apr 13, 2016

This course was great, like other courses from this series. But this one was especially hard for me because it requires a lot of drawing, something I'm not so good at.

But anyway, great course, recommended!

von Kristen F

Jun 20, 2017

This class was really fun and the assignments were engaging. I think it is a great way to get your mind centered around the idea of character design, not just for games but for anything.

von Jazmine B

Aug 05, 2016

Good course, especially since you have the option to take it for free. Nice assignments that gets you to think outside the box or challenge. Recommend it if you wanna keep yourself busy and learn.

von Réka M B

May 25, 2017

This course was so much fun! It opens your eyes to a more experienced future in Character designing. The variety in challenges were also quite something!

von Satya S N

Jul 29, 2017

Awesome

von Alfredo L

Jan 05, 2017

Very insightful course. Teaches good design basics.

von 梁爽

Jan 29, 2018

Very nice,lots of practices.

von 都瑞琳

Oct 26, 2017

good to go!!

von Mustafa A K

Apr 11, 2018

Loved the way Fran taught and laid out this course! The assignments were top notch; really required some creative thinking. And I enjoyed all 3 of the interviews. It was great to see the different perspectives of professional artists.

I'd totally recommend this course to anyone! It was a lot of fun!

von Ben B

Nov 09, 2017

Love this course. It is very fun and interactive and the homework challenges your creative side and makes you think a little harder. Great course!

von Taciane M

Jun 24, 2019

I'm loving it, it's being awesome!

Each week's assignment is very cool and demands a different skill of us :D

I liked the topics very much, and I think it's great learning from other character designers!

von Juan C L R

Jul 17, 2019

I love all the interviews and the course in general, but a wish the course has more basic knowledge on how to be creative and create characters...

von Glaucio J M d C

Aug 20, 2019

I enjoy a lot this course. Excelent teachers.

von Yusra D

Sep 08, 2019

The idea of hosting character designers while they are designing is AMAZING .. thanks for letting this opportunity become possible ^^

von Felipe R

Oct 05, 2019

Great course, I really learn how to create a character for a game.

von Julian A

Nov 26, 2018

There's effort placed in this course.

von Ramon M L

Nov 29, 2018

I like the course but missing some basics of character design. As body shapes drawing, personalities, i wanted some basics on how to draw and approach to designing characters.

von Joseph F

Aug 12, 2018

I wish this class had more actual lessons on character design concepts and philosophies rather than the demonstrations it used.

von Emilio M

Feb 16, 2016

I liked the talks a lot but didnt expect to be forced to draw :)

von Yu

Jan 21, 2016

An amazing course, I really enjoyed it ..

very useful assignments .. opened my mind in different ways

would have loved references or so ..

von Streltsova M

Oct 01, 2016

A very interesting experience. I got imagination level-up. Though it was really difficult to understand what should you do in each assignment. I've spent quite a while time to realize what to do each time. And some students did their homework completely wrong. But except of that it's a great course.

von Zheng L

Jul 23, 2018

lectures are knowledgable, homework are interesting

von Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Absolutely help me!