Chevron Left
Zurück zu Character Design for Video Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Character Design for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
823 Bewertungen
224 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Top-Bewertungen

JM
21. Dez. 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM
5. Nov. 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Filtern nach:

201 - 220 von 220 Bewertungen für Character Design for Video Games

von Deleted A

8. Sep. 2016

Interesting course overall ! Suitable for beginners.

von Zheng L

22. Juli 2018

lectures are knowledgable, homework are interesting

von TARUN P I L S

16. Mai 2020

best for the beginners in character design

von Lin J

22. Mai 2016

This course is quite enjoyable and useful.

von Julian A

26. Nov. 2018

There's effort placed in this course.

von Alyson D

2. Apr. 2017

Suporte de legendas em mais idiomas

von Mufizul I

28. Jan. 2017

Absolutely help me!

von Rodrigo F C H

1. Juli 2021

nice course

von Ruhel A S P

1. Juli 2021

buenardo

von Irene P

26. Okt. 2016

I liked the assignments and the creative ideas discussed in the class. However, I wish there had been more practical, step-by-step instruction in approaching design work; game artists of more diverse styles; and some discussion of game character design as a career.

von Ricardo D

22. Nov. 2016

I would like a different approach on the way this course is given to the student. The first couple of classes were really cool and inspiring, but the later two became more of the same and kinda took my inspiration and motivation down to finish the course.

von Gastón N M

5. Dez. 2016

First week and last week were pretty useful with some good tips from the videos... the other weeks not so much.

von Felipe A C

6. Jan. 2016

I believe that exaggerated the amount of minutes per video and lack of theory, but it was still a good course.

von Aurelija M

7. Aug. 2016

While the information given by Fran was useful, the part where other artists talk is not presented well.

von samson h

27. Juni 2020

it was cool learned a few new things from the teachings however the critique system is kinda lacking

von Juan C D M

21. Jan. 2016

It is cool. but it does not give any certificate of completion at the end as other courses do.

von Yomna B

29. Juli 2020

It was really fun and beneficial, hoped the method of grading was a bit different though.

von Benjamin H

13. Sep. 2016

Instruction was through watching other characters designers talk about their process.

von Viola B

27. Sep. 2016

It was a fun course, not sure about the educational content, but it was fun.

von Luca L

26. Juli 2017

Good course, fun to do, but the video quality is terrible.