Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
1,520 Bewertungen
435 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 419 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Lindsay-Anne G

Jan 02, 2016

A LOT of fun, light hearted look into the beginnings of making games of all kinds. This course focuses on starting making games with board games, but the things you learn in this course apply to video games as well. Fran is engaging and made the video segments fun to explain concepts.

von Sucharita R P

Oct 06, 2015

Very well presented and explained.

von Iryna M

Oct 12, 2015

Easy and cool!

von Lvdi W

Dec 28, 2015

Short and easy-to-take, the courses teaches some of the essential elements of game design.

von Luca M P

Feb 04, 2018

Fantastic loved every part!

von Jandson D d S

May 01, 2017

Great teacher, I've had a lot of fun doing the assignments!

von Deleted A

Dec 09, 2015

This was a really creative course! I liked it!

von weigang z

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent course to establish basic concepts of game design. Assignments are very practical and helpful.

von Arikleyton d O F

Oct 25, 2015

Great course!

von AnandVVN

Dec 08, 2015

Awesome course, informative and easy to understand, thank you

von Ahmad A

Oct 08, 2015

To become game designer, I must enroll and learn about this (y)

von Zhanna D

Oct 29, 2015

Adorable course!!! I have so much fun!!

Thank you for creating it.

von Reinaldo A

Feb 29, 2016

Very structured and clear.

von Felipe Q

Oct 25, 2015

awesome and fun

von Lucas G d S

Jun 14, 2016

Really amazing this fist step on this road! On the end I have my own boardgame.

von Luis P

Oct 13, 2015

So far, a great course to start on game design. Lessons are fun and full of thing to learn!

von Tanja H

May 14, 2016

The cours was very good. The lecturer gave us a great idea of gamedesign and was very motivating.

von Isac d V O

Mar 02, 2016

This is a superb course for those interested in starting with game design - or just knowing more about games. The teacher is fantastic and the teacher's assistant is... well... as fun as a muppet. Hats off to CalArts, Cousera and Fran Krause!

von Juan M H M

Dec 29, 2016

The course is AMAZING! it deals with a complex topic in a very simple way that allows you to build a game quickly while understanding the rules and basic strategies of game design. The only feedback i would like to give is regarding the faculty lack of interaction in the discussion forums. I feel they did not answer some of the questions sent to them in the specified forums and this lack of interactions diminishes the impact of the course. The course is still great, so i did not remove one star because of this, as i want to think the faculty will address the point above in future courses.

von Marvin D G P

Oct 19, 2015

Muy bueno y clara enseñanza :)

von JT

Jul 04, 2017

Instructor presents this course in a fun and interactive fashion - one of the best courses ive taken.

von Yee I

Aug 22, 2016

It is a great start to understanding some of the basics of Game Design. And Fran's videos are always fun to watch.

von Roshni F

Feb 24, 2017

This course is going to teach you techniques on how your Video Games can become popular,can reach a wide audience.It will also talk to you about the importance of Documentation.

von Zachary M

Nov 03, 2016

Best course available!

von Joshua B

Feb 05, 2017

I was surprised at how difficult at first people made their simple games for the first few weeks. It was cool to see some really creative games that inspired and helped me with my ideas as well. The teaching videos were great and immersive that I laughed out loud at sometimes. Like "don't touch that there's a bomb" and then just touching the bomb and the puppet exploding. (2 ways to explain something in a game)

I loved the course and look forward to the second course! Thank you CALARTS!!!!