Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
1,950 Bewertungen
581 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

Apr 13, 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 565 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von SUBARSHANA G C

Jul 16, 2020

It was really useful and i enjoyed a lot .the communication where understandable and interesting to learn.

von Daniel d S C

Oct 26, 2015

Very good! The idea of delivering a work per week helped me develop the discipline and the creativity.

von Edgar H

Aug 03, 2016

Excelente, es una vision general de los 3 cursos consecutivos a este. Tiene un componente divertido!

von Chao Z

Nov 24, 2015

The instructor is a good story teller, teaching important skills from smalls tips which are useful.

von Jorge T

May 16, 2016

It's pretty fun and indeed teaches the basics of game creation, however I found a bit simple.

von Domenic G

Sep 30, 2015

A fun course with a good instructor. it introduces a simple process for brainstorming ideas.

von Cessna

Mar 26, 2016

Clear and simple. Suitable for beginners.

But most of the contents are rather too intuitive.

von Vidyasagar G C

Oct 19, 2015

I'M LEARNING,ENJOYING THIS COURSE.LECTURE IS SO GOOD.ASSIGNMENTS ARE EAST AND CHALLENGING.

von Panagiotis K

Apr 08, 2020

Good course, very basic, I was expecting something more, even if it's "introductory"

von Gio N

Jan 07, 2016

Very good course overall. Would recommend to every game developer and game designer.

von Nina L

Mar 17, 2016

The lecture is interesting, I enjoy a lot. And the assignment makes me learn a lot.

von Thalita d P

Nov 06, 2019

It was a bit too pricey for me but i had a pleasant experience and learned a lot.

von Alan B

Sep 19, 2016

Great simple, yet useful, course to realize of the core things about Game Design.

von Lone W

Sep 24, 2020

pretty good intro to understanding the basic idea of game design thought process

von David T S

Oct 24, 2020

I love how Fran teaches. he makes it interesting and never dull.

von Soumadeep D

Oct 07, 2016

gives us the corefoundation of starting a career in game design

von torea f

Jun 22, 2016

Interesting tips on some important points when designing a game

von CHANDRASESAN S

Jul 04, 2020

this is very good and i have learned a lot on completion.

von Faizur r

Aug 27, 2016

Really very interesting and helpful to me think own ideas

von Deleted A

Jan 09, 2020

This course helps to understand basic games structure.

von sergi m

Jun 15, 2019

Good introductory course. Short , simple , and funny!

von Ranjan K

Dec 19, 2016

Good Course to understand basics of Game designing

von 刘广祺

Jan 15, 2016

good enough for beginners,

and the puppet is funny.

von Abiral G

Jan 26, 2018

Good course.

We can get ideas about game design.

von Julian A

Oct 30, 2018

Good introduction to this specialization.