Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
2,449 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

12. Apr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

12. Feb. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 740 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Andi A

6. Aug. 2020

Very interesting basic learning materials. Easy to understand and I think the scope of the materials are on point.

von Sonja M

3. Juli 2017

This course was a really good introduction to the world of Game design and I really enjoyed the video lessons too!

von Yee I

22. Aug. 2016

It is a great start to understanding some of the basics of Game Design. And Fran's videos are always fun to watch.

von Brook

9. Jan. 2016

Captivating, clear, simple and informative. The professor does a phenomenal job introducing what makes a game fun.

von Deleted A

19. Okt. 2015

The course is helpful as a game designer in trainee, the community is friendly, and the assignments are fun to do.

von Kevin M G

8. Okt. 2021

Really interesting and fun course that anyone will enjoy doing specially if your interested in game development.

von Michael G

4. Juni 2021

Enjoyed the material and the exercises. Do not like having to wait for peer review material to become available.

von Shiloh K

8. Aug. 2020

This course provides a practical understanding of crafting a simple game, and is enjoyable to try out and learn.

von 王浩宇

27. Nov. 2016

To learn your most favorite major is the best thing in the world, tanks for teach me what I most need in my life

von Lucas Y

17. Sep. 2020

interesting and thought-provoking course for beginner, thanks to all the stuff who made this course, best luck!

von Alejandra " S

13. Juli 2016

Amazing course! The teaches as well as the staff have managed to put together a fun and rich course. Well done!

von Sarah L

14. Nov. 2015

While it may seem basic to begin with, I found it a great course to lay the foundations for my own game design.

von 马海洋

18. Jan. 2016

Interesting!!!

This course used many simple examples to explain the idea that's more complicate, fun to learn.

von Bronson w L

26. Juli 2020

I was nervous when coming into the course but the teacher was very nice and having a puppet was a great idea.

von Horváth B

29. Juni 2020

It was cool with a nice teacher and good classmates. With this kind of videos it was fun to learn. I loved it

von Liv

5. März 2019

You can tell a lot of love was put into this course. Tons of fun. Really informative and entertaining videos!

von Néstor P Q

11. Aug. 2021

The best teacher I've ever had, it's really easy to understand the concepts and the homeworks are really fun

von Marcin G

4. Okt. 2017

Clean, funny, entertaining, very educative. What do we need more? :-) Thank you Fran Krause for this course!

von Sarah E

11. Apr. 2021

It was fun to create a board game and improve it with the other student´s help. :) I reccomend this course.

von Carol A S

1. Nov. 2020

creative, interesting, fun. easy to understand and to apply to the assignment as well as anytime we create!

von 叶成荫

26. Feb. 2017

good tutorial helps me understand some basic game design rules. The feedback system is pretty good as well.

von Leo S

30. Sep. 2018

Surprisingly fun, and once the idea training got rolling on the game and theme is became pretty engaging.

von Гореленко Е А

23. März 2021

The course is very interesting. Allows you to create in different directions. I really liked the course.

von RAJEEVXAVIER S

6. Dez. 2020

This course made me more productive and I learnt that even simple assignments may have an greater impact

von Anamaria A C

28. Juli 2020

Great Course. I loved all the aspects of it. This is my first Coursera course and I totally recommend it