Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
1,503 Bewertungen
431 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 415 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Sebastian R

Mar 07, 2018

I liked the course. It confirmed my knowledge and gave some nice perspective.

von Chris T

May 26, 2018

fun ;)

von Aron A

Aug 21, 2016

Awesome course!

von Joshua P

Nov 15, 2016

I love this course! It is both funny & educational!

von Laís L

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent!

von Jerry Y

Oct 11, 2017

Thank you for your lectures.

von Sonja M

Jul 03, 2017

This course was a really good introduction to the world of Game design and I really enjoyed the video lessons too!

von Laurie H

Sep 16, 2017

Great class!

von 刘科

Nov 30, 2017

I like this course, it is very vividly!

von Damanpreet S L

Jul 02, 2016

It was extremely helpful in giving the basic idea of creating a video game

von Justin D

Nov 10, 2016

Awesome the teacher is funny and it's easy! Even if you don't know programming this will help you. it shows you the basic structures and how to make your own game!! It's Great!

von 王浩宇

Nov 27, 2016

To learn your most favorite major is the best thing in the world, tanks for teach me what I most need in my life

von Sudharsan

Aug 05, 2017

I love this course best introduction and good lectures

von Klaus D D d S

Jul 27, 2017

Nice!!!

von Derek C

Jul 27, 2017

Well crafted and hight entertainment educational.

von zhangmeng

Oct 03, 2016

I like this class very much, the teacher is very interesting, the video is also very lively,

von Aman A

Dec 13, 2016

<BeSt CoUrSe EvEr TaKeN >

von 梁爽

Oct 16, 2017

Very simple and very useful theory. I have been able to start my own design game. This is a very big progress fpr me, thank you!

von 王恺越

Dec 05, 2017

Full of fun!

von 高飞

Mar 20, 2018

It is a very good introductory course for novice game makers. Easy to understand, and detailed introduction.

对于新手游戏制作者来说,是十分好的入门课程。简单易懂,且介绍详细。

von David T

Nov 08, 2016

Excelente curso!

von Ambrose J

Nov 04, 2016

Great Teacher, Great Feedback.

von Sitara A B

Apr 08, 2017

Having done this course has given me a better understanding of why games work and how they relate to the different platforms they are designed for. The coursework is limited to a paper based game, which has different dynamics from a video game, but it gave me the practice of evaluating my own work with a lot more clarity than I had before.

von Andrew R

Nov 17, 2016

Fran the Man! Great pacing, videos and projects. Feedback structure and online interface is strong!

von Sarah-Louise H

Feb 07, 2017

Very good introductory course. Nice little assignments to complete. My peers were supportive and encouraging with their feedback. Would definitely recommend this course!