Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
2,451 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

12. Apr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

12. Feb. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 741 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Léa L

2. Aug. 2021

It was really exciting to get to know the basics, what you should think about when creating a game, and also to bring some structure into the process. Thank you!

von Kim N D R

14. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor was entertaining. I never really thought about the technicalities of designing a game so this was really insightful.

von Camila T

17. Apr. 2021

Me pareció un curso super chévere no me aburrí viendo ningún video ni realizando las tareas , la dinámica que hacen con el títere super bueno , muy recomendado.

von Michal S

30. Juni 2020

All 4 weeks were huge fun, sometimes it felt like playing instead of learning, but still I learn a lot from this field, which i think was a goal of this course.

von Alex L L C

9. Okt. 2015

I really into dive directly into the programming aspect of games but this course is teaching me a lot in a really interesting and funny way! Well done, Thanks!

von sean o

25. Juni 2017

Excellent course. I learned a lot about the fundamentals of game design. The assignments were fun and helpful. The material was presented in an engaging way.

von Vesna S

14. Aug. 2016

I really liked how the course was organised and it was actually really fun and enjoyable, making the learning process all the more easier. Fran is awesome :)

von Grace M

15. Feb. 2016

This course was very fun to take part in, the videos were enjoyable to watch, and the weekly projects were very fun to not only create, but to also critique.

von Jaime K

23. Okt. 2017

This course was very fun and challenging. The instruction and assignments were very clearly communicated. I had a great time learning and evolving my ideas!

von Alan S

13. Mai 2016

Bastante interessante para pessoas que tem uma certa noção com jogos. O professor tem bastante habilidade em passar a informação e tem exercícios práticos.

von merve n s

10. Nov. 2020

The instructor was awesome and lessons were very fun. The examples helps a lot to understand the fundamentals of game design. I enjoyed a lot, thank you!

von Charlotte H

14. Dez. 2018

Great content, perfect level for beginners with a wide scope that can apply to all sorts of games. The videos are fun, engaging and really worth watching.

von Raul C

14. Okt. 2015

Great Course, great professor, great videos and very very good content.

Eve if you're not a beginner you should do this course to refresh your knowledge.

von Andres M

22. Sep. 2015

One of the best teacher i've ever have, i enjoy every minute of the video, love the "assistant teacher", i wish to be able to shake his hand some day.

von María F S

21. Sep. 2020

Great course! I loved the classes, the professor was really funny and it was easy to follow, I would love more classes could be as cool as this course!

von Syed F A

13. Aug. 2020

This is a great course for learning and children can take a lot of benefit from it as we have to design paper-based games which would be easy for them.

von SHIVAM K V

8. Juni 2020

The overall course is very much interesting and it helps me to explore new ideas, concepts, imagination and curiosity to discover new things.

thank you.

von Daniel M

17. Apr. 2020

Good introduction to designing a game and things to think about when structuring it. Friendly instructor and lays it out in an easy to understand way!

von Gianna K

20. Feb. 2016

This class was so much fun. It really taught me a lot about the basic fundamentals of game design and I learned so much from it in a fun and easy way.

von Muhammad U

17. Okt. 2015

Really Awesome course to take a Start in Game Designing. Very easy English and Visual effect with Character in teaching really increase understanding.

von Maha A A

15. Aug. 2022

The course helps me understand game design fundamentals, even though I am not a specialist in this field.

Thanks a lot to the instructor Prof. Krause

von Stephen J R

11. Juni 2016

A very good intro into the process behind creating higher quality game rules and storylines. Also a lot of fun to watch. Definitely a good course for

von Shiran I

7. Feb. 2016

I must admit that the thing that appealed to me foremost was the joy and humor that were used during the lessons. This made each lesson fun to watch.

von GAGAN T

28. Juli 2020

It was amazing to learn game design from beginning. I never thought it will be so great. Thank you instructors for explaining in such a simple way.

von Zoltán K

20. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed the course, loved the homeworks! Never have I loved doing homeworks in my life, but working on your own little game is super fun!