Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
2,423 Bewertungen
735 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

12. Apr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

12. Feb. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 728 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Mohamed K E H

15. März 2021

This course is a good introduction to game design, and doing the assignments with my fellow peers is nice, we give each other feedback on our progress and the weekly assignment pushes us to make some creative stuff.

von Sofia A M

16. Nov. 2016

The course is incredibly well done, the video lessons are great, the teacher is very good and the students are participative. The only thing that got a bit behind was a deepening, although the tasks were laborious.

von Daniel J C

3. Dez. 2015

I enjoyed the teacher. He made the class interesting. He introduced interesting concepts and made them enjoyable for the class. The class made me dabble in art which something I wish I could do more. Thank you!

von Thomas D

9. Okt. 2015

Good course, gets you thinking about the important things in Games - why we play them in the first place. Great teacher - mad as a hat! Kept things jovial and fun with good explanations in a professional course

von Cecilia P

3. Jan. 2016

Interesting course! Game design is a pretty important idea for my major and this course give me further insights into the topic and I get to know more about how to design a better game for my target audience!

von Samin M

30. Juni 2020

It's a really good course to start with for anyone who wants to know how games work or wants to get into game development.Credit to everyone involved in the course for making it so interesting and insightful

von Herman B

25. Apr. 2020

This course allowed me to make the first step to doing the most important thing in being in the games industry; making games. Thanks to Prof Kruse and all the others for making the content engaging, and fun!

von Wallace N O

29. Jan. 2016

I was a big fan of the character design for video games course, and i thought i wouldn't like any other more than that... but i was wrong, i loved completing this course, and loved the result of my own game.

von Jahleel K B

13. Apr. 2017

I have learned a lot. Very simple and direct to the point lessons and assignments were very helpful to deeply understand each week's lesson. All the peers are very open and helpful as well. A+ community!

von Marek J

20. Mai 2019

Really liked the course - very important insights and excellent presentation of the content. By creating your own games and reviewing other actual games it's easier to learn teh content. Was fun, too!

von Kiara A F

20. Sep. 2021

A super fun class, it really helped me understand the overall concept on video games and how to start with them. I recommend this class to anyone that wants to start making interesting video games.

von Pedro A

7. Aug. 2016

This was a very enlightening course! I have played some games through my life, but now I have the knowledge of a person who studies to the develop my own game. I'll recommend it to all my friends.

von Thiha K

20. Juni 2021

As someone who plays video game for his whole life, this is the course I can relate everything with the games I have played in my life. This course lead me to the journey where I want to start.

von Mikael L G

2. Juli 2016

Probably the best course I've studied at Coursera. Fran Krause makes this little trip incredibly enjoyable and fun yet still keeping it very educative and challenging.

Really loved this course!

von Emil M

12. Juli 2021

This ia very simple but accurate course for being an introduction to game design, and it´s also funny which makes it very different form other courses, ans that´s something I really apreciate.

von Louzar K

21. Nov. 2021

I think that this course was very interesting it shows the different steps to create a good game and allow me to discover this world that help me to understand the universe of game design.

von Victor A O S

9. März 2017

this course is amazing the teacher is cool , funny and he explains the class in a really cool way with puppets and stuff and i learnd a lot and the best part of all is that it was fun

von Dolapo A

9. Okt. 2017

Excellent course.

Fran is such a good teacher. He addressed all my previous concerns regarding game design and explained the fundamental features in easy to approach and direct ways.

von Dana C

2. Nov. 2016

I really enjoyed the course. The assignments helped me think about games in new ways, and I developed several that I will be able to use with my high school language arts students.

von FRANCOIS C

19. Aug. 2021

T​his course go straight to the point and the key knoledge are well communicated.

T​he exercises could seems boring at first glance but are in fact really interesting and adapted.

von Adizcool2 -

4. Aug. 2019

It was a really informative course which helped me build up my fundamentals. The assignments were fun and interesting as well and the feedback received for them was very useful.

von Aaron O

30. Juni 2019

This course is excellently presented, with a nice splash of humour. Great core concepts covered and the assignments really impart the importance of play testing and prototyping.

von Roshni F

24. Feb. 2017

This course is going to teach you techniques on how your Video Games can become popular,can reach a wide audience.It will also talk to you about the importance of Documentation.

von Sena C K

3. Jan. 2022

I think this course does a good job introducing the basic ideas of designing games. It doesn't take much time and has some valuable information in it about how to design games.

von Moisés A C

18. Apr. 2021

The videos each week are useful and the information they give us is really useful. Also, the text in each video is a nice addition, especially for people who only rely on text.