Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
2,040 Bewertungen
608 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN
12. Apr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
12. Feb. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 592 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Nuria M

27. Okt. 2015

Excelent introductory course, it explains the basic concepts and keys to create and develop games before writing a single line of programming.

von TC

20. Okt. 2020

The content of the course is arranged quite smoothly, and the teacher's lecture videos and peer learning are very interesting and meaningful.

von Olga N B I

2. Okt. 2018

that was a good experience of learning because the topics are explaining in a simple way, thank you for all. this course has been so funny :)

von Ri C

20. Juni 2016

I enjoyed the course and assignments greatly. It really tested by creativity to design a game and laid out the basic elements of game design!

von Savanna B

18. Apr. 2018

Fran is fun and helps put your mind at ease when having to do homework. I felt like it was okay to make mistakes and that i could have fun

von André H K

30. Nov. 2016

Great course! Useful information, great introduction. The videos are fun and really help with the process of creating a game step by step.

von Hridya S N

16. Mai 2020

The course was very interactive and helped in powering my creative juices. The videos were fun and didn't feel like an uptight class.

von Yuexi T

22. Feb. 2016

Nice organisation of course contents. Every stage, you can see your own game getting better. The peer students are especially good!

von Alvaro M

24. Mai 2016

Awesome. Though it may lack of MANY game design modern principles it gets you right on track to create coherent and playable games.

von phyokokolwin

6. Dez. 2020

About Game design concepts with example of experiment/testing in

game-development idea/sets and improvement of development process.

von Aditya K

8. Aug. 2019

Very well structured course really helps and motivates students to think and put there knowledge to work by designing simple game.

von 梁爽

15. Okt. 2017

Very simple and very useful theory. I have been able to start my own design game. This is a very big progress fpr me, thank you!

von Niam I

6. März 2016

I really enjoyed this course as an introduction to game design. Highly recommend it for those looking to explore the discipline.

von Justin R M

19. Sep. 2020

The instructor is brilliant and made the course very funny ;D by adding a puppet. Learnt a lot. Looking forward to next courses

von Andrew T

6. Dez. 2015

This game really makes you work and think about different design concepts by making you actually design some games! it's great.

von Dimitri B

19. Apr. 2016

To my mind, this course is the perfect way to begin to understand Game Design. The learning-by-doing method is very efficient!

von Tomer K

1. Okt. 2016

This course made me believe that I can really make interesting playable games.

The instructor was very funny and to the point.

von Douglas W

28. Sep. 2020

A wonderful, basic introduction to Game Design that should set the stage for the rest of the courses in the specialization!

von Renato C

18. Juni 2020

Great course, even though it is an introductory course, it teaches in a simple way important concepts for game development.

von Ana G V F

6. Mai 2020

A great course that lets you get the basics of game design and development! I really learned a lot and I really enjoyed it!

von Mathew J

23. Jan. 2016

I really liked this course.The lecture was really interesting and its the first time i felt like the

assignments was fun.

von Maria C

3. Nov. 2015

I love the way Fran managed to fulfill his lections with a theory. It was very simple and very informative at the same time

von Deleted A

16. Sep. 2015

Fran is a great teacher and he blends fun teaching and jokes with genuinely interesting and helpful game design techniques.

von Alara E

31. Aug. 2020

I loved the instructor and the requirements of each week's submissions. I really enjoyed being part of the course. Thanks!

von Andre K

29. Mai 2020

This course was fun & was simple to learn. The instructor is very informative while making the content enjoyable to watch.