Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
2,417 Bewertungen
733 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

12. Apr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

12. Feb. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 728 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Mohammad S

21. Sep. 2015

So far this course looks very exciting and the professor seems really knowledgeable and is making the videos very interesting and fun! love it.

von Jessica C

19. Okt. 2016

This is a fun and well done introductory course. The peer reviewed assignments are a great feature -very insightful comments and suggestions!

von Nuria M

27. Okt. 2015

Excelent introductory course, it explains the basic concepts and keys to create and develop games before writing a single line of programming.

von Nadia A

1. März 2021

This course offered a great way to lightly touch on all the basics by guiding us through building a board game as a more hands-on experience.

von TC

20. Okt. 2020

The content of the course is arranged quite smoothly, and the teacher's lecture videos and peer learning are very interesting and meaningful.

von Olga N B I

2. Okt. 2018

that was a good experience of learning because the topics are explaining in a simple way, thank you for all. this course has been so funny :)

von Ri C

20. Juni 2016

I enjoyed the course and assignments greatly. It really tested by creativity to design a game and laid out the basic elements of game design!

von Alperen Ö

31. März 2022

It was a great pleasure to learn such a great knowledges. I did not know anything about gaming design before this course. Thank you man : D

von Sara F

21. Apr. 2021

Best professor ever! He was so creative and made the lessons so much fun and creative for me.

Thank you so much, I'll never ever forget you

von Savanna B

18. Apr. 2018

Fran is fun and helps put your mind at ease when having to do homework. I felt like it was okay to make mistakes and that i could have fun

von André H K

30. Nov. 2016

Great course! Useful information, great introduction. The videos are fun and really help with the process of creating a game step by step.

von Hridya N

16. Mai 2020

The course was very interactive and helped in powering my creative juices. The videos were fun and didn't feel like an uptight class.

von Yuexi T

22. Feb. 2016

Nice organisation of course contents. Every stage, you can see your own game getting better. The peer students are especially good!

von MaZZoX

13. März 2022

Everything about this course is awesome, I will suggest to anybody who wants to learn about game design it is a good starting point.

von Alvaro M

24. Mai 2016

Awesome. Though it may lack of MANY game design modern principles it gets you right on track to create coherent and playable games.

von Phyo K L

6. Dez. 2020

About Game design concepts with example of experiment/testing in

game-development idea/sets and improvement of development process.

von Deleted A

8. Aug. 2019

Very well structured course really helps and motivates students to think and put there knowledge to work by designing simple game.

von Nile W

18. März 2021

I love how the instructors make everything interesting and add lots of dramatic effects to make it fun while showing the concept.

von 梁爽

15. Okt. 2017

Very simple and very useful theory. I have been able to start my own design game. This is a very big progress fpr me, thank you!

von Niam I

6. März 2016

I really enjoyed this course as an introduction to game design. Highly recommend it for those looking to explore the discipline.

von Nima A

30. Juli 2021

I​ love this course. this is my first step in game design and I have done this with special tips that i learnt from this couse.

von Justin R

19. Sep. 2020

The instructor is brilliant and made the course very funny ;D by adding a puppet. Learnt a lot. Looking forward to next courses

von Andrew T

6. Dez. 2015

This game really makes you work and think about different design concepts by making you actually design some games! it's great.

von Eysen G

24. Juni 2022

Gracias a est curso aprendí a tener una idea de como diseñar videjuegos. Añadiendo obstáculos, caminos, reglas, jugadores, etc

von Dimitri B

19. Apr. 2016

To my mind, this course is the perfect way to begin to understand Game Design. The learning-by-doing method is very efficient!