Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
2,043 Bewertungen
609 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN
12. Apr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
12. Feb. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 593 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Andre K

29. Mai 2020

This course was fun & was simple to learn. The instructor is very informative while making the content enjoyable to watch.

von Emily V R

6. Aug. 2017

Fran is one of the best teachers I've ever had! Thanks for making this a fun and easy to understand introductory course!

von yanggan

10. Mai 2017

Excellent course. Basic and interesting

中国谚语:『万丈高楼平地起』(As the Chinese words: every skyscraper is built from the ground)

von Christopher G

12. Feb. 2019

You learn the basic concepts of game designing with interactive and funny week assessments, very useful and enjoyable!

von Nuno F A C

3. Sep. 2017

Very good course, explaining the basics and going deep on some stuff. Understood everything and learned a lot. Thanks!

von Gloria B

30. Okt. 2020

Very interesting! I really appreciate the opportunity! I hope this course will help me a lot in my carrer. Thank you!

von Conrad B L

8. Juni 2020

Really great course covering the basics of Game Design! Highly recommend to anyone new to the developing video games.

von Mikel D B

5. Apr. 2016

So far this course has been great, the lecturer is awesome and the videos are short enough to make you stay focused.

von Rodrigo G d C

24. Dez. 2015

Great content, nice way to get a basic notion of what it takes to creat a game, nice classes and method of learning,

von Andi A

6. Aug. 2020

Very interesting basic learning materials. Easy to understand and I think the scope of the materials are on point.

von Sonja M

3. Juli 2017

This course was a really good introduction to the world of Game design and I really enjoyed the video lessons too!

von Yee I

22. Aug. 2016

It is a great start to understanding some of the basics of Game Design. And Fran's videos are always fun to watch.

von Brook

9. Jan. 2016

Captivating, clear, simple and informative. The professor does a phenomenal job introducing what makes a game fun.

von Deleted A

19. Okt. 2015

The course is helpful as a game designer in trainee, the community is friendly, and the assignments are fun to do.

von Shiloh K

8. Aug. 2020

This course provides a practical understanding of crafting a simple game, and is enjoyable to try out and learn.

von 王浩宇

27. Nov. 2016

To learn your most favorite major is the best thing in the world, tanks for teach me what I most need in my life

von Lucas Y

17. Sep. 2020

interesting and thought-provoking course for beginner, thanks to all the stuff who made this course, best luck!

von Alejandra " S

13. Juli 2016

Amazing course! The teaches as well as the staff have managed to put together a fun and rich course. Well done!

von Sarah L

14. Nov. 2015

While it may seem basic to begin with, I found it a great course to lay the foundations for my own game design.

von 马海洋

18. Jan. 2016

Interesting!!!

This course used many simple examples to explain the idea that's more complicate, fun to learn.

von Bronson w L

26. Juli 2020

I was nervous when coming into the course but the teacher was very nice and having a puppet was a great idea.

von Horváth B

29. Juni 2020

It was cool with a nice teacher and good classmates. With this kind of videos it was fun to learn. I loved it

von Liv

5. März 2019

You can tell a lot of love was put into this course. Tons of fun. Really informative and entertaining videos!

von Marcin G

4. Okt. 2017

Clean, funny, entertaining, very educative. What do we need more? :-) Thank you Fran Krause for this course!

von Carol A S

1. Nov. 2020

creative, interesting, fun. easy to understand and to apply to the assignment as well as anytime we create!