Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,129 Bewertungen
937 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 920 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

von Donovan H

Jun 06, 2019

Great introduction to game development in Unity. This course makes it easy to get your feet wet and learn some of Unity's interface before expecting you to try to dig deeper into topics that are more in depth. I'm glad I took this course and am currently taking the other courses in this specialization. I expect to complete this. It's worth the money if you need direction.

von Stephon G

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

von Pranavi

Jul 01, 2019

Was an amazing learning experience!

von Vijay D

Jun 24, 2019

Good For Beginners.

von Xiao L

Jun 24, 2019

Quick and simple. It's my first experience with Unity3D and it seems like a great start since the level is just right for beginners. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to start with game design.

von Nigel M

Jun 20, 2019

I like it because we learn some cool stuff, but its hard to get in touch with others when we have questions is all.

von Mohammed S

Jun 11, 2019

very helpful and informative session

von Anvay S M

Jun 10, 2019

Good for developers who are just beginners.I found this course very helpful.It's benn explained practically.

von Marvin O S

Jun 07, 2019

Good and direct introduction.

von Cauê V T

Jun 01, 2019

Great intro do Game Dev.!! Interesting lessons and intuitive study flow.

von Swapnil M

Jun 01, 2019

Clear, Concise and to the point. I absolutely loved the content and pace of this course.

von Fernando A G D

May 23, 2019

i love it... great course

von Pablo F S

May 18, 2019

O curso é um grande catalisador de ideias. Expandindo a mente criativa e dando novas possibilidades para um aspirante a Game Designer. Realmente é um curso muito bom

von Gert C

May 12, 2019

I have completed an introduction and I'm very excited to get started with the rest of the Courses

von LIU X

Apr 26, 2019

Learn lots of things of Unity Engine. Good for beginers.

von George S

Apr 18, 2019

informative

von Daniel M

Apr 14, 2019

Great introduction into game development. Will highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get into game dev

von Kim J

Apr 06, 2019

I have learned the essential part of game programming. It was fun, and a little bit challenging, but I enjoyed that. The teacher's teaching skill is brilliant, and the course material is right either.

von Musa A

Apr 03, 2019

These Lectures are going very helpful for me in understanding game concepts and games logic. The instructor Mr. Brian Winn's teaching methodology is very impressive.

von Zixin Z

Mar 30, 2019

Amazing course with hand-on projects! It helped me to build my portfolio for game development master and introduce me to the world of game design. Thank you for this amazing course.

von Benhur O J

Mar 30, 2019

Very good introduction to Unity and its tools. Also very handy set of tools are provided to start it up.

von James W B

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent overview of the subject. Awesome instructor. 5 stars!

von Debra T

Mar 17, 2019

Hard fun but if you put the work in, you'll be happy you did!

von Animesh S B

Mar 12, 2019

Loved it.

von Tristan D

Feb 25, 2019

so coolio