Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
4,201 Bewertungen
1,299 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,272 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Pavlov P

Mar 29, 2017

Полностью оправдывает вложенные средства. Курс читается быстро, ёмко, без лишней воды и лирических отступлений. Но при этом материал воспринимается легко. Даётся достаточное количество рекомендаций по дальнейшему развитию, а также ссылок на полезные ресурсы.

von Timothy G

Jul 27, 2020

Very informative course, Brian is clear and can explain the ideas of the course concisely. We took time and finished three projects all of which really built upon the previous. If you are looking for a C# course this is not it. It is more an intro to unity.

von André M

Mar 08, 2017

Excellent introduction to Unity's engine although I found it doesn't hurt to know a bit of engine and programming to really graps the basics and more from this course. Thanks for doing it continue with the rest modules of the Game Design and Development.

von John T M I

Aug 13, 2020

I loved this course as an introduction to game design and development. It has opened my eyes to what I would like to pursue in the future and has helped me reach that goal. I highly recommend this to anyone interested in a career in the game industry.

von Franco H

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent course. You'll learn the use of Unity3D in no time with this. I enjoyed the simple projects, makes it easy to understand everything.

The assets of these projects work fine on the latest version of Unity3D.

I had fun learning from this course :)

von Muhammad I A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course and great way to deliver any course. learned a lot and a perfect course for beginners looking to learn unity in a good way. one of the best ways to start learning a new thing for your life and future. Best of luck for new learners. :)

von Tomi P

Nov 22, 2016

Very well explaining different things of game development and how things work together. Also I liked the fact that he explained how to use Unity and different ways to do basically same thing i.e. not only using the one way but also alternative ways.

von Danilo A

Feb 18, 2020

The class gives a very good introduction to the Unity editor and following through it will give students an idea of where to start to create their own games. That being said, I was expecting more exposure to the scripting side of game development.

von Adhiesha J

Dec 14, 2015

An exceptional introduction to development in Unity that combines theoretical concepts in game design, with hands-on experience that enables development of a guided project, coupled with a comfortable introduction to Unity and its various tools.

von Marcelo A C

Dec 03, 2018

This game was everything I needed: a very hands-on introduction to Unity 3D, explaining many different tools and techniques and at the same time one introduction to 3D animation, physics engine and other important aspects that make up a game.

von Tanzir A S

May 25, 2020

Very Good. I liked the techniques of the instructor very much. His lectures and demonstrations are very meticulous. This course has helped me build a strong foundation in game development. looking forward to taking more courses about this.

von Tomaz C G

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent introduction to the Unity3D Engine! Peer review projects estimulate creative in improving the course's games. Could go a little more "hands- on" in the programming part, but does a good job without scaring away non-programmers.

von Federico A

Dec 31, 2018

It's my very first course on Game Development, and I was very satisfied with everything that I was able to make: a solar system simulation, a rolling ball game, and a shooter. Can't wait to take the other courses in this specialization!

von Isac d V O

Feb 03, 2016

This course is a brilliant introduction to game design. If you've got little or no experience in the area, or with Unity 3D, this is absolutely THE place to start. Congratulations to Professor Brian Winn and staff for the excellent work!

von Muhammad U S

Apr 12, 2020

Coming to this a person who had little to no knowledge about coding or game development in general, I learned a lot and plan to complete the entire specialization now. and the instructor and very precise and clear with his instructions.

von Ron C

Sep 03, 2017

Great course! Pacing was nice and the information was clear and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for a basic understanding of game development as well as those wanting to get started using Unity3D.

von Kristina M

May 17, 2016

This course was very informative and hands-on. I learned so much from watching the lectures, working on the assignments, and from the amazing community. I highly recommend this course for anyone that wants to start game development.

von hammad k

Jan 25, 2016

Very nice course covering the basics of game development using unity3d, very well arranged and step by step approach. Special thanks to the instructor (Brian Winn) who put his maximum sincere efforts to make this course great stuff.

von John E

Mar 10, 2016

I'm not done yet, but this course is amazing.

The instructions are well presented, the teacher paces the class properly and I'm actually learning useful information that will help me on my journey to become a 3D developer!

Thank you!

von Michael A C

May 15, 2016

This is an incredible first course in game design with Unity3D. The professor does a great job teaching the material with perfect sized lessons. The quizzes help reinforce the lessons topics while having a good depth of knowledge.

von Crystal W

Apr 07, 2016

It really helped me understand Unity 3D and feel more capable in using it to create simple games. I can't wait to see what the other courses in the specialization will teach me. The instructor is very clear and easy to follow.

von Shaurya A

Feb 29, 2016

Served as a perfect introduction for me to Unity and game development in general. Being a programmer, I need a rounded picture of the whole process and this course gave me exactly that without dwelling too much on programming.

von Robyn L

Dec 22, 2015

Amazing introduction to game development on Unity. The course used the latest build on Unity and taught me enough to feel confident experimenting with game development on my own. The videos are clear, concise, and valuable.

von Rafi u d

Dec 25, 2016

It was great opportunity of learning game development and designing process. I would like to recommend it highly to everyone who is interested in game development. It will boost your skills and concepts up to expert level.

von Ben B

Apr 18, 2016

For the price, I felt like I learnt a lot, and the way the learning was structured helped me learn quickly and efficiently. At the end of each week I was happy surprised how much work could be created in such a short time!