Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
4,291 Bewertungen
1,328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG
29. Sep. 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML
21. Juli 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,301 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Alec A

3. Okt. 2017

Very accurate and straight to the point!

I can say very proudly that I've learned Unity3D and the necessary skills to start a new specialization in Game Development.

von Alex B

7. Aug. 2017

Really nice tutor, explained everything and got very hyped for the continuance of the course. Very very little coding (which was a dissapointment of mine) Loved it!

von David J

10. Jan. 2017

I found that the course was an amazing beginning level course. Brian Winn was straight forward in what he was teaching us, and helped me get a good handle on Unity

von Anastasios P

9. Sep. 2016

A very thorough explanation to the concepts. I would like more challenges and an exercise section to practice what i've learned so far.This would be very important.

von Felipe M

24. Feb. 2016

This course can open our minds to a possible balance between Art and Programation, creating a light atmosphere that embrances all of us to put the projects to work.

von Deividas B

7. Okt. 2020

Good starting point for beginners Unity developers. As experienced developer myself, I didn't find much new information, but for starters - it's should be perfect.

von Abhishek a k

10. Mai 2020

I learned so much from this course as I always wanted to learn game development.this course is must recommendation for everyone who is interested in game industry.

von Darwin T

13. Jan. 2018

Learned a lot on game development, very easy and nice introduction, content is polished and very organized, worth more than $62, very happy and satisfied customer.

von Nicole C

19. Apr. 2016

Tons of information in this course! I loved it! Very easy to understand even for an absolute beginner. I really enjoyed the instructor's style and the projects!

von Anisuzzaman K

15. Mai 2016

As a newbie game developer, I find this course very helpful to know the basics of game development. The course materials were perfect for newbie learners like me.

von Pranav V

17. Aug. 2020

Awesome Course, the instructor is very knowledgeable and teaching method is very nice. I await enrolling another game development course taught by Prof. B. Winn.

von M S S

7. Mai 2020

i really enjoyed the course, the instructor was very good and understandable. i have learned many new things and i can make simple games now. thanks to coursera.

von Onur E

28. Jan. 2017

The course is clear and to the point. There is enough detail to explain the concepts underlying game development, but not too much detail to overwhelm beginners.

von Μιχάλης Τ

30. Dez. 2016

A very well organised course, leading you through the understanding of the Unity 3D program, and helps you get the basic understanding of how game design works.

von Yuko Y

31. Mai 2020

This course is very well organized. With three hands-on project, I was able to learn the basic of Unity platform. I can't wait to proceed next course. Thanks.

von Aliza H

23. Apr. 2020

This course is the great opportunity for all those who wants to developed the game but don;t have the idea what to do. So this course is very helpful for you.

von Akshay M

19. Juli 2020

Very good course for beginners. Asset provided makes life much easier and interesting, we can use it for our later projects also. I would like to thank Brian

von Luis A T F

22. Feb. 2017

The course is a great introduction to video game development using Unity 3D.

Highly recommendable for those who love videogames and want to create their own.

von Rodrigo I

17. Nov. 2020

It's a nice starting point to learn more about Game Development, would've liked to have more programming experience with it. but again, good starting point.

von Nirina R

4. Feb. 2016

Outstanding. I'd never thought I'd be able to produce some results in such short time.

This course opened my eyes on many things. I'll love explore Unity 3D

von Andrew T

5. Dez. 2015

This course is great! I wish that we'd spent a little more time working on scripting, but otherwise I have no complaints! Great introduction to using Unity.

von Amvrosov A

16. Feb. 2016

This course give basic's of developing on unity3d. As a beginer developer i had lots of gaps in my knowledges about Unity3d. This course has filled them :)

von Vladimir N

31. Mai 2017

It was a good starting point in game design with unity, which involved to study and make something different, to think different))) Great work. Thank you)

von Josh I

21. Aug. 2016

A great introduction to Unity and game development in general. Occasionally feels too "scripted" when watching the videos, but otherwise good. Thanks :)

von Lukas P

22. Okt. 2020

Truly great experience, Brian was great at explaining everything with the least words needed. I tried unity before this course and still learned a lot :)