Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
4,203 Bewertungen
1,300 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,272 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Hao L

Jan 10, 2017

Very detailed introduction and instruction on this topic! I have learned the basic elements needed for game developing from this course.

von Beira M

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course to learn Unity3D!!! The hand on projects help a lot in learn the Unity3D environment. I definitely recommend is class.

von Davon H

Jan 01, 2016

A very good start for beginners, and informative to the experienced. Give the real online college feel and completed with real examples.

von Tamilarasu S

Sep 10, 2017

Basic to intermediate course on game development.

Gives you strong knowledge on Unity based game development.

Can be completed in 1 week.

von Eligio B Z

Apr 02, 2016

This course is a great introduction to Unity3D as a tool for game development. Helped to cover some gaps on my self-taught Unity skills

von Mohamed E s H

Mar 08, 2017

I learned a new views on game design and development that I would never knew about in my years through college and online resources :D

von Mateusz K

Dec 04, 2015

It's great opportunity to start thinking like game developer. It gives a lot of information and tips which helps start specialization.

von Jordi

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent, nice introduction to game programming with Unity 3D. Good Webcast, excelent course materials, Great teacher. Very good Job.

von Andre N

May 14, 2017

Excellent course. It strikes a good balance between Unity concepts, and programming, considering the wide audience it is targetting.

von Moisés M

Jan 23, 2016

That is a incredible course!

I've learn a lot of things, and now i can go to the Game Market Area with more knowledge of this sector.

von Matias G H

Dec 11, 2015

Really good course for an introduction into the Game Development! It's brief yet complete, making it a good course for doing online.

von Michael J

Nov 12, 2015

This course was AWESOME! No joke! The teacher is very clear and pedagogical and I'm already recommending it to some of my friends :)

von Dominik S

Nov 02, 2015

The best course I have done so far - entertaining, interesting and especially a lot of fun. A really great course by Professor Winn!

von Sfundo M

Aug 21, 2020

Enjoyed every moment of it, i have no regrets, the projects are perfect, the instructor is perfect in both teaching and explaining!

von Juan A M

Oct 24, 2015

Muy buen curso para entender lo basico de la creacion de videoujuegos. Para mi un buen comienzo para entender y trabajar con Unity.

von Atika D S

Sep 11, 2020

I like your curriculum helping me throughout the course. great experience for a person like me who still new to the game dev world

von Sefa B E

Dec 09, 2019

It's a great course for you either beginner or intermediate level. The course instructor is great and concepts are well explained.

von Armando M d S S

Nov 04, 2017

Nice course, here I learn unity, this is the most tool for developer game and is exactly what I need to developer my project

thanks

von Aidas B

Oct 05, 2020

Very well done! I was worried that unity would be too difficult for me to learn, but this course made it simple and approachable.

von Alexandr K

Jun 08, 2020

Even though the course is a bit outdated core material is still very usefull and gives good start in game development with Unity!

von Giordan P

Jul 06, 2017

One of the best MOOCs I've taken, not only because of the topic but the pace of it, the materials and the quality of the content.

von Abner C

Feb 05, 2016

I'm finishing up week 3 and I'm loving it! Very easy to understand even though they just brush up the basics of Game Development.

von Nikola Z

Dec 03, 2015

Thank you for this course, things are more clear to me now. DefinitelyI will go for the specialisation. Keep up the good work! :)

von Ricardo E

Nov 03, 2015

The content of this course is well explain and easy to follow, I have a lot of fun doing the assignments, it was sort of playing.

von Адріян Б

Oct 26, 2017

A simple introdution to Unity, providing some basic knowledge for prototyping and understanding of how the game ecosystem works.