Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
3,838 Bewertungen
1,156 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,130 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Azadeh F

Jan 13, 2016

Great course! The lectures are very thorough with all the necessary details. It would be nice if they made the lecture slides available for download.

von Sruthi m

Jul 23, 2019

Really loved the course. I started as a complete beginner in Unity. All the lessons were easy to understand and follow and also very well explained.

von Erisana C S V

Sep 06, 2016

I totally enjoyed the course. Very well structured and organized. Contents are clear and relevant. I learned a lot. Great opportunity for beginners!

von Timothy L N

Feb 07, 2016

This was a very good survey of an intimidating topic. The walkthroughs are thorough, and each lesson gives you room to incorporate your own ideas.

von Saptarshi S

May 04, 2020

It has given me confidence to work with a game engine like unity and understand the basic structure and terminology involved in game development.

von Chase C

Oct 05, 2017

Well balanced course work for entry level knowledge. Completion of multiple Unity projects helps build working knowledge of game design concepts.

von Maigon N P

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent course. I highly recommend it! I learned a lot with the instructor and by reviewing my peers' work. Again, It is an excellent course!

von Dimitrije P

Feb 12, 2016

Been waiting for a Unity course for a while and it's finally here!

Too bad there is no free option, so I am just following it without any grades.

von Nikhil D

Oct 10, 2015

Amazing course, great teaching, you will really understand all of the subjects taught and it is 100% one of the best courses I have ever taken.

von Tatiana K

Feb 12, 2018

Great Course! Very useful videos and nice tasks to practice the learned skills.

The short description of next video content is a bit redundant.

von johny

Nov 01, 2015

Super and clean concept and explanation. Good for beginners. Not enought programming, but when you start with Unity it is not so big problem.

von Manuel A C R

Aug 24, 2018

Good course. The peer-review system could be improved, but the course itself is worth it. You get your certificate of completion at the end.

von Domytomtom

Nov 12, 2017

Very good course, it gives a great start to work with Unity.

Practical tip: Make sure your PC will support Unity. My MAC was crashing a lot.

von Airn L

Aug 26, 2019

I really had fun and learned a ton in this course. I'd recommend using 2 monitors if possible and following along with the videos in Unity.

von Sara E E

Feb 10, 2016

I had a knowledge about graphics using OpenGL and I found this course a great introduction for using unity and Game development in general.

von Christel C T

Dec 30, 2019

Loved it! It is easy to follow and to understand the concepts and methods. I highly recommend it if you want to learn the basics in Unity.

von Daniyal M S

Jan 05, 2019

Very Informative and fun learning course. I really encourage beginners to enroll in this program who really want to learn game development

von Ali K A A

May 03, 2016

Very good course for beginners but I think you need to take a separate C# programming course as this course doesn't really teach you how t

von Andres J P

Apr 02, 2017

Great course as a first approach to game dev. I'm taking the full specialization and so far I'm having a lot of fun. Totally recommended!

von Jason P

May 11, 2016

I found this a great course.

It launches you straight into building games and its easy to understand.

A must for any budding game designer.

von Bruno I

Sep 22, 2015

That's really a great course, even if we're at the starting point I wanna vote and give a five star cause the first lectures were amazing

von Hao L

Jan 10, 2017

Very detailed introduction and instruction on this topic! I have learned the basic elements needed for game developing from this course.

von Beira M

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course to learn Unity3D!!! The hand on projects help a lot in learn the Unity3D environment. I definitely recommend is class.

von Davon H

Jan 01, 2016

A very good start for beginners, and informative to the experienced. Give the real online college feel and completed with real examples.

von Tamilarasu S

Sep 10, 2017

Basic to intermediate course on game development.

Gives you strong knowledge on Unity based game development.

Can be completed in 1 week.