Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
3,830 Bewertungen
1,153 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,129 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Tobias W

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent! The learning plan is clearly laid out, the material covers all the basics and the teacher is professional and engaging. Of course, this module only covers the basics, so students shouldn't expect too much content. But that's what the rest of the courses are there for.

von Steve C

Jul 24, 2016

Instructor did a great job explaining functionality in Unity 3D. Class material touched on basics needed to start building games using the tool.

On some advanced topics the instructor moved too fast in the videos. Could pause, rewind review to catch up but it was a bit too fast.

von Bradley S

Jul 13, 2017

Good introduction to the subject, with thorough and understandable instruction.

My only criticism is that the next course in the program is going to be conceptual/creative, and I think a deeper delve into C# programming OR modeling in Blender/Maya/etc would be more beneficial.

von Miguel A

Nov 14, 2015

Great course!!! A lot of contents, but really well explained. You can feel that you are learining as you follow the lessons. Does not require any previous knowledge, but gives you a reallt good insight of what would it be to become a game developer. I totally recommend it.

von Chase E C

Jan 12, 2018

Learned alot about how to use unit. With my past programming experience I feel after I took this course I'm ready to try building my own game. But be ready to devote whole afternoons to getting one part of the UI to work on some projects, but its worth it all in the end.

von Eddie F

May 08, 2017

I've learned so much from this course! The instructor did an amazing job explaining the basic understanding of unity such as game objects, animation, vfx and how to structuralize the game properly.

This is great for students who wants to pursue a gaming degree in unity!

von Bernhard H

Feb 01, 2016

The first course in this Specialization was very fulfilling and I've learned a lot in a short time, even though I had quite a bit of prior knowledge on some topics. The assignments were fitting and realistic, the instructor sympathic and the course was overall great.

von Greg A

Dec 13, 2016

I've been using and studying Unity on and off for a year, but every lesson of the course introduced some important pieces of knowledge. Brian was methodical and had a great way of making things clear. Even the quick view of C# helped me understand it better. Thanks!

von Isaac B

Feb 07, 2016

Fantastic course.

Brian takes a well-reasoned approach of introducing you into game-development through learning about the Unity editor first and then looking at how scripting can supplement and expand your abilities to create games. Well presented, and very useful.

von Robert B

Dec 07, 2015

The instructor did a great job of presenting new aspects of game development in Unity, week after week. The deadlines and assignments did a good job of reinforcing what I'd learned while still letting me to have the creativity to feel like I made the game 'my own'.

von Jaime C H

Oct 06, 2016

I really liked the course a lot! The information he gives you beside the course itself it's really useful in making your own games! and practicing by your own. I would be gladly doing this course again if i were in the position to want to learn gaming development!

von Alexandra

Oct 08, 2015

Thank you so much for this amazing course! It is very challenging, but at the same time very interesting! I like it also because the material is structured and the explanations are very clear even for the person who never had experience with the backend languages.

von Can B

Apr 18, 2017

This course is one of the best courses for begginner game developers who want to learn Unity3D as well as basic C#. The course content is well prepared and is taught step by step by the instructor. The assignments given at the end of each week are very educatory.

von Eduardo Y R

Sep 28, 2016

An awesome introduction to Unity! You will make two 3D games, utilizing tools like Player Controls, User Interface, Light, Collision, Music and Sounds, Camera and many more. Everything explained in a very practical and clear manner. I liked the teacher very much!

von Pavlov P

Mar 29, 2017

Полностью оправдывает вложенные средства. Курс читается быстро, ёмко, без лишней воды и лирических отступлений. Но при этом материал воспринимается легко. Даётся достаточное количество рекомендаций по дальнейшему развитию, а также ссылок на полезные ресурсы.

von André M

Mar 08, 2017

Excellent introduction to Unity's engine although I found it doesn't hurt to know a bit of engine and programming to really graps the basics and more from this course. Thanks for doing it continue with the rest modules of the Game Design and Development.

von Franco H

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent course. You'll learn the use of Unity3D in no time with this. I enjoyed the simple projects, makes it easy to understand everything.

The assets of these projects work fine on the latest version of Unity3D.

I had fun learning from this course :)

von Muhammad I A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course and great way to deliver any course. learned a lot and a perfect course for beginners looking to learn unity in a good way. one of the best ways to start learning a new thing for your life and future. Best of luck for new learners. :)

von Tomi P

Nov 22, 2016

Very well explaining different things of game development and how things work together. Also I liked the fact that he explained how to use Unity and different ways to do basically same thing i.e. not only using the one way but also alternative ways.

von Danilo A

Feb 18, 2020

The class gives a very good introduction to the Unity editor and following through it will give students an idea of where to start to create their own games. That being said, I was expecting more exposure to the scripting side of game development.

von Adhiesha J

Dec 14, 2015

An exceptional introduction to development in Unity that combines theoretical concepts in game design, with hands-on experience that enables development of a guided project, coupled with a comfortable introduction to Unity and its various tools.

von Marcelo A C

Dec 03, 2018

This game was everything I needed: a very hands-on introduction to Unity 3D, explaining many different tools and techniques and at the same time one introduction to 3D animation, physics engine and other important aspects that make up a game.

von Tanzir A S

May 25, 2020

Very Good. I liked the techniques of the instructor very much. His lectures and demonstrations are very meticulous. This course has helped me build a strong foundation in game development. looking forward to taking more courses about this.

von Tomaz C G

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent introduction to the Unity3D Engine! Peer review projects estimulate creative in improving the course's games. Could go a little more "hands- on" in the programming part, but does a good job without scaring away non-programmers.

von Federico A

Dec 31, 2018

It's my very first course on Game Development, and I was very satisfied with everything that I was able to make: a solar system simulation, a rolling ball game, and a shooter. Can't wait to take the other courses in this specialization!