Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
4,224 Bewertungen
1,305 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filtern nach:

1101 - 1125 von 1,277 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Keith M

Sep 08, 2020

The class is easy to follow and gives a solid foundation to being learning Unity and game production. Some of the scripts are out of date but they are easily fixed and the discussion forum is full of people willing to help!

von Cobus L r

May 17, 2017

While it did teach me a lot of what i wanted to know, I feel it spoon fed me too often with regards to the scripting components. Other than that it was tons of fun and I would definitely recommend it to some of my friends.

von Jose D G

Oct 21, 2015

Love the projects and classes!, but i was expecting more interaction with the teacher due that we found some bugs in the content , we were able to solved using the forum, but i was expecting that the teacher step up

von Surya N

Dec 26, 2018

The course is well-paced, and the projects are really interesting. Making each project is hands-on, and I think it gives you an intuitive feel for developing a basic game and using Unity proficiently.

von Jules J

Aug 10, 2017

A very nice introduction to Game Development. A great job that ensures the learner to get started immediately and thereby being able to integrate the knowledge directly. I loved the practical projects!

von Korupolu S

Jun 06, 2020

I have a no idea about game design and development this course helped me with the basics and how to use the unity editor wisely , i learned how to make cool things , this course was helpful for me

von Shahzada S H

Nov 13, 2017

It is one of the best course I have ever seen. I love it as in this course basics are taught and there isn't much concern on coding. Great course for basic Game Dev Knowledge and basic experience

von Alberto A d S J

Apr 25, 2017

Learning online was better then expected. Sometimes there was some hard tasks without all the hints, but searching for answers is a good way of learning. There forum isn´t very helpful though

von MASHETTI P K

Aug 19, 2020

its really an awesome experience ..but need to be more precise on the use of upcoming versions .need to go deep in using c# in unity ...overall its really worth for the time spending.

von Megan A

Jul 31, 2020

I've learned a lot through this course about Unity! The only down side is that the video's are HEAVILY outdated, so things that worked in the past doesn't apply to the newer versions.

von F. V

Aug 13, 2020

Really great course. I would much rather have more coding, but I suppose it's equally important to know how the Unity engine works properly before getting into too much coding.

von Mitchell B

Jul 02, 2020

This was hard fun. Exciting for the skills you get to learn, difficult because the material is a little outdated so you're gonna have to work to figure out the work arounds.

von Siddharth A

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent course to get started with. Concise and fun lessons with really fun assignments. I do wish the quizzes were slightly more challenging/longer.

Would recommend, 8/10!

von Ahsan M

Jun 28, 2016

Well this course is absolutely amazing, all the 3 projects were hard fun but week 4 was quite tough for me. Overall it's the best course to start learning Game Development.

von Daniel M

Sep 27, 2020

Muy buen curso! Está muy bien para empezar a entender cómo funciona Unity 3D. Le añadiría un poco más de clases de C# y alguito más de diseño, pero en general muy bueno :)

von Shaadnan B S

Aug 21, 2020

Very helpful for those who want to learn about game development. The concepts are explained quite easily. Also the trainer is very good at making things understand easily.

von Mohamed E M

Nov 03, 2019

The Course is Really beneficial i learned a lot, my only feedback that some of the parts are outdated due to the updates within the engine other than that its really great

von Akshay R

Jul 31, 2020

Every week was easy to follow except for the last one. Even with basic knowledge of OOP the it was a tough. So a person who is not programmer has no chance understanding.

von Aleena C B

May 16, 2020

It is a good start. Makes you acquainted with the Unity Engine. For those who want to learn game programming, this isn't for you, but it is a good course. Well explained.

von Robert M

Sep 05, 2016

Great intro to game development. I wish it had covered a bit more about coding in Unity as well as importing assets from other software, but overall very informative.

von John K

Jan 31, 2016

It was a great course.The topics were well understood and the techniques used to make the games are providing a good basis for further game dev learning (in unity)

von Eric L

Jul 11, 2020

An excellent intro to Unity. Doesn't waste time and has you put projects on the screen fast. Not much programming in this first course but that's not a bad thing.

von Elizabeth J L

May 07, 2020

4/5 Rating. Would've been better if programming was focused on this course as well, however I learned a lot. A good course for learning the fundamentals of Unity

von Carlos I M B

Jul 24, 2019

My only concern is that the coding part was good, but if the student doesn't have any coding experience would be pretty hard to understand some of the content.

von Tae H

Dec 02, 2015

The class started with great instruction and was easy to follow. Coming into week 4, the class sped up really quick and became a lot more difficult to manage.