Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
4,208 Bewertungen
1,301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,274 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Babar H

Jun 27, 2020

The course is brilliant for game lovers who want to develop games because it covers all the basic aspects of game development in a wonderful manner.

von Alon A

May 21, 2018

its a solid course but i find it lacking at the programming side, you learn a very small amount and than replace all the scripts with premade ones

von Mateus B

Jul 10, 2017

This is a great course to learn the basic of Unity Engine. I was expecting a different approach on scripting, but it was very interesting anyway.

von Deleted A

Sep 21, 2016

The way He explains is Good But it would be cool if he also Explains Every small thing in Unity. But yeah ,Great Course for a beginner though.

von Gaurav S M

Oct 23, 2015

good experience and definitely a great primer on unity. didn't really focus on coding until the last lecture; even then it was pretty minimal.

von Ryan B

Nov 02, 2017

Great course! Taught a variety of things that I needed to know to start on my Development journey. I just wish there was a bit more coding!

von Julian D

Feb 04, 2016

Good examples and great video tutorials. The learning curve it's well balanced and the workshops are well structured according the lessons.

von Dave B

Jul 25, 2016

Some given assets need to be upgrades or provided for the latest version of Unity. Otherwise a great class well worth the time and effort.

von Kartik A D

Apr 05, 2020

I being a programmer, was able to understanding how scripting works. But I really think it should have been taught in detail a bit!

von Tania A

Nov 18, 2015

The course works nicely as an introduction to Unity 3D, and some of the basic concepts that you may find later in game development.

von Steven S

Sep 16, 2020

I think the scripting part was a little weak but I understand that it's an introductory course. The rest was pretty solid overall.

von andraž g

Nov 09, 2018

It was some work. But not to hard. The grading process was somewhat unfair. It only leaves you with two choices. 0 and 5points.

von Swara G

Jul 13, 2018

course gives you good knowledge of unity but it would be better to learn little bit more about unity before taking this course

von Krylov D

Sep 20, 2017

Nice course, i really like teachers lessongs, but sometimes it's kinda getting borring. I think it should be tougher.

von Deleted A

May 24, 2017

Very approachable introduction to Unity game development. Alas, video quality and sound quality is somewhat mediocre.

von Martin R

Dec 19, 2015

Only hurdle was some downloaded assets that wouldn't work with the animator.

Well paced, clear, and easy to pick up.

von Nigel M

Jun 20, 2019

I like it because we learn some cool stuff, but its hard to get in touch with others when we have questions is all.

von Janardhanan N

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent course about Game Development introduction. It will be nice if they include a

chapter about Mobile game.

von Seth L

Feb 17, 2016

It was pretty informative. Some things felt too rushed, but I definitely learned how to use the basics of Unity.

von Abdelmomen A S H

Oct 10, 2018

this course was very useful to me as beginner, but part of coding was very difficult and need more explanation.

von Ahmed F A H

Sep 30, 2019

Very nice course ,well presented , suitable for who wanna start in game development using unity engine and C#.

von Dmitry K

Mar 26, 2016

Great course - You're learning the foundations of building games with the most ubiquitous game engine - Unity!

von Geoffrey E

May 27, 2020

Clear and deep enough to give us a good taste of what is it. The important first step on a personal journey.

von akshay g

Jul 20, 2016

i liked and enjoyed very much but the discussion form is not good , i don't receive answers of my problems.

von Benjamin A G

May 02, 2017

Great learning experience! Beginners don't sweat it. Very good place to start with no prior experience.