Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
3,775 Bewertungen
1,136 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,110 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Muhammad U S

Apr 12, 2020

Coming to this a person who had little to no knowledge about coding or game development in general, I learned a lot and plan to complete the entire specialization now. and the instructor and very precise and clear with his instructions.

von Ron C

Sep 03, 2017

Great course! Pacing was nice and the information was clear and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for a basic understanding of game development as well as those wanting to get started using Unity3D.

von Kristina M

May 17, 2016

This course was very informative and hands-on. I learned so much from watching the lectures, working on the assignments, and from the amazing community. I highly recommend this course for anyone that wants to start game development.

von hammad k

Jan 25, 2016

Very nice course covering the basics of game development using unity3d, very well arranged and step by step approach. Special thanks to the instructor (Brian Winn) who put his maximum sincere efforts to make this course great stuff.

von John E

Mar 10, 2016

I'm not done yet, but this course is amazing.

The instructions are well presented, the teacher paces the class properly and I'm actually learning useful information that will help me on my journey to become a 3D developer!

Thank you!

von Michael A C

May 15, 2016

This is an incredible first course in game design with Unity3D. The professor does a great job teaching the material with perfect sized lessons. The quizzes help reinforce the lessons topics while having a good depth of knowledge.

von Crystal W

Apr 07, 2016

It really helped me understand Unity 3D and feel more capable in using it to create simple games. I can't wait to see what the other courses in the specialization will teach me. The instructor is very clear and easy to follow.

von Shaurya A

Feb 29, 2016

Served as a perfect introduction for me to Unity and game development in general. Being a programmer, I need a rounded picture of the whole process and this course gave me exactly that without dwelling too much on programming.

von Robyn L

Dec 22, 2015

Amazing introduction to game development on Unity. The course used the latest build on Unity and taught me enough to feel confident experimenting with game development on my own. The videos are clear, concise, and valuable.

von Rafi u d

Dec 25, 2016

It was great opportunity of learning game development and designing process. I would like to recommend it highly to everyone who is interested in game development. It will boost your skills and concepts up to expert level.

von Ben B

Apr 18, 2016

For the price, I felt like I learnt a lot, and the way the learning was structured helped me learn quickly and efficiently. At the end of each week I was happy surprised how much work could be created in such a short time!

von ivor g

Oct 30, 2017

I didn't know anything about C# or unity before the course. I knew visual basic ans it's very similar but Unity was new to me and the course helped me find my way around it and got me into C# programming. Excellent stuff.

von Jonathan L

Feb 09, 2016

Really great introduction to game design in Unity. Would be nice to include a more detailed intro to C# as well, but I expect this to come in the follow up course. I would choose this over other online beginners courses.

von Sidharth P

May 28, 2020

It should have focused on programming more otherwise everything was taught was really awesome and I was able to quickly fetch everything. Really liked the way I was taught and learned a lot of things that I never knew.

von Samarth J

Oct 12, 2015

This is arguably the best tutorial on the internet for making games in Unity. It will provide a solid foundation upon which a student can expand his/her horizons in game development. This course has the right pace too.

von Lukasz K

Jan 27, 2016

Hi, I had fun doing this course :) Having some experience in using Unity3D my main intention was to consolidate my knowledge, but I also learned a lot practical hints, that makes using unity even more efficient. BR

von phoenix w

Feb 27, 2020

This course taught me the basic steps of making a game, I 've made up my mind about starting a career in game development after learning this course. I am very grateful that I had the chance to study this course!

von Zamhar I

Sep 05, 2016

Excellent course that provides the fundamentals of Game Development. By the end, you will be able to create basic games. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn the basics of developing games on Unity3D.

von Samin M

Jun 24, 2020

I learned the basics of unity and how games are made as well as C# programming without any prior knowledge in any of the above stated topics.Truly a good stepping stone for anyone wanting to be a game developer.

von Дмитрий Ч

Oct 06, 2016

Great course, I would like to compare it to unity tutorials, they might give you a better coding experience but this course gives you a deeper understanding of game creation process an a feeling of consistancy.

von Muhammad F I S

Aug 08, 2016

This course will be very help for me in my master track. Since I am doing master in this field so I want to study all the topic in more detail. Furthermore, the course is helpful for me in my career development.

von Samuel P

Jan 12, 2016

Amazing! I recommend it to all who want to simply be introduced into the complicated world of Game Development. The videos and your classmates are a tremendous help so make sure to interact with them frequently.

von Peter H

Jun 26, 2018

Loved it, well taught, lots of hands on.Only thing I miss is maybe an index, if there was a certain aspect from a previous video you are looking for it can be kind of hard to find search through all the videos.

von Joerg S

Dec 12, 2017

Great Intro course! Very motivating as you start right off with practicing the theory explained in the sessions. I watched another intro course on another MOOC platform but this one is just awesome. Thank you!

von Olivier V

Jul 08, 2016

A very interesting course of the basics of Game Development. Gives you plenty of luggage for further exploration. Clear instruction video's, fast pace but very understandable and lot's of fun! Thanks a lot!