Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
4,117 Bewertungen
1,257 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,229 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Deleted A

Jan 05, 2016

"Introduction to Game Development" was amazing course personally. Through taking the course, I gained a greater appreciation and interest in creating and developing games.

von Sai K

Jul 07, 2020

A Very good and interesting course. all topics easily explained. Started this as a hobby. Now that interest in learning more about game development has grown drastically.

von Ruslan F

Apr 24, 2020

It is a reeealy useful course if you are going to build any games. It gives you the foundation of prototyping your ideas — this way you can easily test them on your own!

von Javier D A G

Jul 17, 2018

I think this coursed fullfilled the purpose of introducing the game development concept in unity, even thought I think that the course should have more exposure to code.

von Robert C

Jun 01, 2017

This course introduced me to Unity and showed me the potential you can do with it. The assignments felt like you were actually building your own games. Learned a lot!

von Luke A S

Jun 26, 2016

Great class, you learn to use Unity at a great pace, instructions are clear, and everything is reasonable to do as you are walked through the process of making games.

von Priyankar K

Dec 26, 2015

Easy to understand format. Starts off from the basics. Concepts are explained through projects which are actual games- so you gain hands on training. Excellent course.

von Sam H

Dec 08, 2015

Ever wondered how games are made ? After taking this course you will be able to make your very own video game.

Very hands on course with lots of practical assignments.

von Christopher K

Oct 20, 2015

Exceptional introductory course. Lessons were well organized, different methods were used to perform the same function to show flexibility, simply a pure joy to take!

von Pablo F S

May 18, 2019

O curso é um grande catalisador de ideias. Expandindo a mente criativa e dando novas possibilidades para um aspirante a Game Designer. Realmente é um curso muito bom

von Musa A

Apr 03, 2019

These Lectures are going very helpful for me in understanding game concepts and games logic. The instructor Mr. Brian Winn's teaching methodology is very impressive.

von Bakhtier S M

Apr 04, 2017

Very intense = useful course. Some complain that it is too difficult, but as a non-programmer I found it the most efficient course among 10+ others I found for free.

von Alec A

Oct 03, 2017

Very accurate and straight to the point!

I can say very proudly that I've learned Unity3D and the necessary skills to start a new specialization in Game Development.

von Alex B

Aug 07, 2017

Really nice tutor, explained everything and got very hyped for the continuance of the course. Very very little coding (which was a dissapointment of mine) Loved it!

von David J

Jan 11, 2017

I found that the course was an amazing beginning level course. Brian Winn was straight forward in what he was teaching us, and helped me get a good handle on Unity

von Tasos P

Sep 09, 2016

A very thorough explanation to the concepts. I would like more challenges and an exercise section to practice what i've learned so far.This would be very important.

von Felipe M

Feb 25, 2016

This course can open our minds to a possible balance between Art and Programation, creating a light atmosphere that embrances all of us to put the projects to work.

von Abhishek a k

May 11, 2020

I learned so much from this course as I always wanted to learn game development.this course is must recommendation for everyone who is interested in game industry.

von Darwin T

Jan 13, 2018

Learned a lot on game development, very easy and nice introduction, content is polished and very organized, worth more than $62, very happy and satisfied customer.

von Nicole C

Apr 19, 2016

Tons of information in this course! I loved it! Very easy to understand even for an absolute beginner. I really enjoyed the instructor's style and the projects!

von Anisuzzaman K

May 15, 2016

As a newbie game developer, I find this course very helpful to know the basics of game development. The course materials were perfect for newbie learners like me.

von Pranav V

Aug 17, 2020

Awesome Course, the instructor is very knowledgeable and teaching method is very nice. I await enrolling another game development course taught by Prof. B. Winn.

von M S S

May 07, 2020

i really enjoyed the course, the instructor was very good and understandable. i have learned many new things and i can make simple games now. thanks to coursera.

von Onur E

Jan 28, 2017

The course is clear and to the point. There is enough detail to explain the concepts underlying game development, but not too much detail to overwhelm beginners.

von Μιχάλης Τ

Dec 30, 2016

A very well organised course, leading you through the understanding of the Unity 3D program, and helps you get the basic understanding of how game design works.