Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Development von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
4,300 Bewertungen
1,331 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top-Bewertungen

KG
29. Sep. 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG
6. Feb. 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,303 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Development

von Onur Ş

5. Nov. 2020

Very useful to learn the basics of creating games in Unity. A project-based course which makes you create 2 games while you are learning Unity interface and basic programming

von Aashwin K

27. Juli 2017

Everything explained professionally, and while taking the course, it felt as if I was getting a personal lecture from Brian. I'll look forward to applying in this university.

von Kulbhushan

12. März 2017

This is the best course for a beginner to start working with Unity3D. The instructor had explained the concepts in a simple and precise manner. Thanks for this great course.

von Mousa M

10. Jan. 2016

I learned a lot. Before taking this course, the word "Game Engine" was a scary term and I though it's only for the very professionals. Now I see everyone can easily use them.

von Derhach A

11. Mai 2020

Excellent course for everyone who's interested in game development. It doesn't matter if you are a newcomer or have some experience, you do find some interesting information

von Kingsley k

20. Feb. 2020

although i found the learning curve somewhat steep, this course helped me learn unity and C# literally from the scratch. It's a great course. i will recommend it right away

von Jannis F

28. Okt. 2016

The course gave a cler introduction to unity with fast results which are motivating to go on. You get a hand on basic unity features and learn how build a simple interface.

von Miloš T

20. Jan. 2016

Excellent course and very good intro to Unity. Videos, assignments and everything really helped to become familiar with Unity and adopt good practices when making projects.

von Pavel A

27. Okt. 2015

Great intro to game development for those who have no prior experience in this area. I had some, but found a great deal of information, knowledge and skills in this course.

von Chris F

21. Mai 2020

I'm a technical producer trying to re specialise for a gaming career. This is an excellent course to get you started in immersing yourself in the game development process!

von Andrew E

15. Aug. 2016

Straightforward and gives the required pieces to make a couple simple games that actually play well and are easy to expand. A great introduction to Unity and C# scripting.

von Deleted A

5. Jan. 2016

"Introduction to Game Development" was amazing course personally. Through taking the course, I gained a greater appreciation and interest in creating and developing games.

von Sai K

7. Juli 2020

A Very good and interesting course. all topics easily explained. Started this as a hobby. Now that interest in learning more about game development has grown drastically.

von Ruslan F

24. Apr. 2020

It is a reeealy useful course if you are going to build any games. It gives you the foundation of prototyping your ideas — this way you can easily test them on your own!

von Javier D A G

16. Juli 2018

I think this coursed fullfilled the purpose of introducing the game development concept in unity, even thought I think that the course should have more exposure to code.

von Dilara K

22. Nov. 2020

It was one of the best courses I have ever taken for my entire life. Thank you for this amazing course and thanks to the Brian Winn! It was just so good! Thanks again.

von Rhonniel

13. Nov. 2020

Excellent course, I like how the Teacher explains each point from the beginning (image, music, graphics ). The course has a good base to start the game design journey.

von Robert C

1. Juni 2017

This course introduced me to Unity and showed me the potential you can do with it. The assignments felt like you were actually building your own games. Learned a lot!

von Luke A S

25. Juni 2016

Great class, you learn to use Unity at a great pace, instructions are clear, and everything is reasonable to do as you are walked through the process of making games.

von Priyankar K

26. Dez. 2015

Easy to understand format. Starts off from the basics. Concepts are explained through projects which are actual games- so you gain hands on training. Excellent course.

von Sam H

8. Dez. 2015

Ever wondered how games are made ? After taking this course you will be able to make your very own video game.

Very hands on course with lots of practical assignments.

von Christopher K

20. Okt. 2015

Exceptional introductory course. Lessons were well organized, different methods were used to perform the same function to show flexibility, simply a pure joy to take!

von Pablo F S

18. Mai 2019

O curso é um grande catalisador de ideias. Expandindo a mente criativa e dando novas possibilidades para um aspirante a Game Designer. Realmente é um curso muito bom

von Musa A

3. Apr. 2019

These Lectures are going very helpful for me in understanding game concepts and games logic. The instructor Mr. Brian Winn's teaching methodology is very impressive.

von Bakhtier S M

3. Apr. 2017

Very intense = useful course. Some complain that it is too difficult, but as a non-programmer I found it the most efficient course among 10+ others I found for free.