Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Welcome to Game Theory von University von Tokio

4.7
Sterne
1,588 Bewertungen
368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
30. Mai 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV
18. Apr. 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 361 Bewertungen für Welcome to Game Theory

von Hamza j

9. Sep. 2020

very good

von Siva k T

10. Aug. 2020

Excellent

von KETHAVATH S

31. Mai 2020

excellent

von Luis G T M

7. Mai 2020

EXCELENTE

von Gabriela G

22. Okt. 2019

WEN CURSO

von Rosalinda M W

11. Apr. 2019

Excelente

von Jose l M G

21. Okt. 2018

excellent

von Cindy S

24. Apr. 2018

Excelent!

von Abderrahim E

27. Feb. 2018

excellent

von Rahul D

23. Dez. 2017

Excellent

von mohammad r b

20. Sep. 2017

best mooc

von Rodrigo E R Q

6. Nov. 2016

excelente

von Montserrat s s

5. Nov. 2016

exelente

von BOULASSEL A

29. Sep. 2020

thanks

von Huynh V T

30. Aug. 2017

Good!

von I P S A W

28. Okt. 2020

good

von ANIL M

27. Apr. 2020

GOOD

von Шарапов М С

28. Aug. 2019

Nice

von Luz d

27. Apr. 2017

100

von Mauricio

27. Apr. 2018

o

von Paola Y O J

5. Nov. 2016

.

von Antonio D

12. Okt. 2016

W

von Xin T

14. Sep. 2017

It is a very good introduction course. But the knowledge concepts covered in the quiz are not very well explained in the course. So I will need to do a lot of extra reading to match those termanology. This is totally OK but I feel the course material could be designed better. Especially I would like to see a little more elaborated discussion in the application of game theory. Maybe more actual examples and what are the current status of game theory. The peofessor mentioned evolutionary game theory. Are there other subgenres of research in game theory?

von Lionel M

20. Feb. 2016

I thought the course admirably fulfilled my expectations for a general introduction to Game Theory.

It kept maths to a minimum and the explanations were clear and always backed up by examples.

Seeed to be very little forum activity, don't know why... maybe that's just says soething about the sort of people who want to learn about Game Theory!

It's a good length with a good amount of time dedicated each week. Sometimes it was a bit challenging, but all round pretty good, I thought.