Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Welcome to Game Theory von University von Tokio

4.6
854 Bewertungen
213 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 207 Bewertungen für Welcome to Game Theory

von Sah-moo K

Nov 27, 2015

It's an inspiring lecture for those who have little background about game theory.

von John S

Jan 14, 2016

amazing, it rlly halped mi overstand the importance of strategies even in social situations.

von Patricia M M C

May 04, 2016

Is really interesting, It makes you think about the simple things in life.

von Rishabh J

Jan 04, 2017

very nice course

von Trent

Jan 27, 2016

Good introductory course, great lecturer

von Shay T

Nov 19, 2016

Great Teacher!

Fantastic work!!

von Li J

Feb 01, 2016

It is good.

von Cliff S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent introduction to game theory, high on concepts and practical applications, low on math.

TA's are active in the forums.

Quizzes usually have 4-5 very easy questions from lectures, 2-3 which require a little thought.

von Jeremy D

May 21, 2016

I looked into the course because I'm an Ecology and Evolutionary Biology student that got into Evolutionary Game Theory. I wanted a more basic and fundamental understanding of game theory. Really good lectures - I particularly think the examples/applications are interesting.

von Tilen G

Apr 27, 2016

Excelent experience!

von 민수 김

Oct 09, 2016

It's very nice that I can learn game theory very easy. He teaches about concept of game theory very well by using many situation.

von Mohammad A H M

Feb 04, 2017

Its simple and really useful to start with!

von Sebastian

Dec 16, 2016

I find this course a very good primer for introducing Game Theory to someone who has zero prior knowledge on this topic.

von Bella N

Jun 24, 2018

This course is very interesting!!

von mohammad r b

Sep 20, 2017

best mooc

von Paola Y O J

Nov 06, 2016

.

von Cindy L

Sep 12, 2016

An easy to understand introduction to game theory. Excellent course!

von Karinny G

Aug 07, 2016

Good teacher and good lectures! Awesome!

すごい!

von Bachelier N

May 31, 2017

Very interesting introdution to Game Theory. I appreciated the "philosophical" approach to the subject, which helps build motivation before diving in more mathematical treatments. I couldn't help but watch one more lesson everytime. Prof. Kandori also provides further references at the end of the course for students who want to continue exploring this subject.

von Arsenie M

Sep 02, 2016

In taking this course, I have been guided by a fully knowledgeable professor and straightforward explanations provided with the help of powerpoint presentations. The material is exciting, and the delivery is great. I will now dig deeper into this awesome subject!

von Arantxa C

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent way to see the economy compared with real situations!!

von ttnyeo

Apr 21, 2016

Nicec pace

von 刘锦峄

Apr 20, 2018

Really enjoy this course and hope UTokyo can establish more and more economic lessons here. ありがと!う

von Saeed A Q

Jan 07, 2017

Unforgetable new thing.

von Maximiliano L H

Dec 26, 2015

Muy buen curso, sería bueno que tuviera subtítulos en español