Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Welcome to Game Theory von University von Tokio

4.7
Sterne
1,588 Bewertungen
368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
30. Mai 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV
18. Apr. 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 361 Bewertungen für Welcome to Game Theory

von David J G

21. Feb. 2018

The professor so far has been easy to follow and seems enthusiastic which makes the lecture interesting and easy to tune into.

Auxiliary reading recommendations would be invaluable.

At 4 weeks the course feels rushed. I have spent significant outside of what is in or recommended by the course to further study mixed strategies and mixed strategy equilibria.

von Karl S C

29. Juni 2020

The instructor is extremely good. He makes the hard to understand concepts easier.However, I gave this 4/5 stars because the quizzes don't have adequate feedback. It would help new students a lot if it has. The questions were challenging, as expected, but it was fun nonetheless. Hope I had a professor like you when I was in college. Thank you!

von Diogo S

12. Apr. 2020

Very good course for anyone who wants to learn the basics of Game Theory. I had heard about Game Theory but it was 1st time I have learnt about it. I have found course easy to follow and lectures go in an nice integrated way from one to the following.

On the down side, sometimes the syncronism between gestures and what is shown is not the best

von Jeremy S

8. Feb. 2020

Solid Introduction to Game Theory.

Nothing obviously objectionable in the course structure or presentation.

Accessible, I'd say, for non STEM or Finance majors.

Professor provided additional recommendations for further studies and included links to additional readings beyond the scope of the course for those interested. Strong plus here.

von Kevin M

11. Juli 2017

This course was very interesting. Your lectures were very engaging, well-organised and informative. The only thing I would add to the course is more practice problems. The quantitative problems on the tests were very fun to solve and more examples would further solidify my grasp on these concepts. Thank you so much Professor Kandori!

von Muhammad R M

31. Juli 2020

Great Instructor. Wonderful Experience. However, I would like to say, some problems/challenges asked in the Graded Quizzes are hard to understand. Well, that may have been because of my unfamiliarity with the content of Microeconomics in detail. Final Word, he is a great teacher, and lectures are, beyond any doubt, WONDERFUL.

von SHIVA P

31. Juli 2020

Wonderful course, right amount of basic concepts though could have added another week and gone deeper into few concepts. He is a gem of a instructor, though the flow of his thoughts can be made more smoother, but if you think through it yourself you will understand the deep thoughts on rationality and others

von Juan C

18. Juni 2016

Buen curso para aprender lo que es Teoría de Juegos, lo falta mejor coordinación entre la pantalla y el profesor, pero buen curso. Al principio el acento del profesor es difícil de entender si no estás acostumbrado y los subtítulos confunden más de lo que ayudan, pero te acostumbras al acento, saludos!

von Adrianus v B

11. Juni 2020

Great introduction to Game Theory. A good place to start. It takes you from the start of the rabbit hole straight to the first cavern. It has opened my eyes to things happening around me, in my community, my country and the world. It aids in answering questions like "Why is religion necessary?"

von Ziad Z A M A

27. Jan. 2020

The course has lots of information and is very helping as a constituting fundamentals for game theory. This staggering amount of information and applications open the gate for students to research more on their own. However, I wasn't happy with the instructor and its repeated way of explaining.

von Riley F

23. Okt. 2016

Good introductory course; very high level, as expected by an entry level course. Basic mathematics only, which was good but also a downfall.

Recommend this course, introduces some interesting topics and points. It has convinced my to pursue another course or two minimum in applied game theory.

von Erik B

24. Sep. 2016

Excellent course on game theory by prof.Kandori that will get you started on the concept, applications and some concrete assignments that took a bit of work for me to handle. I must do for those who are interested in a high level process theory with concrete applications.

von anwesha c

27. Juli 2020

This course was really good for someone with zero knowledge about the domain! Taught me a different perspective to approach problems that we face often. However, if the answers to the quizzes would be provided, it would make the understanding of a concept easier.

von Rodden J D C

8. Nov. 2020

The presentations are great. My only concern is the instructor unintentionally blocking the slides on occasion and making not so precise pointing gestures which sometimes makes the lecture confusing. Regardless, kudos to an excellent interactive course.

von Chuting L

29. Juni 2019

This is a touch of Game Theory for beginners with minimal maths background. (I would consider it as pre-introductory course for getting a sense, or stimulating interest). The course geared more towards social science side rather than Mathematical side.

von Aldo H

31. Aug. 2016

Excellent introduction to the subject, good course to follow before diving deeper into Game Theory (as I plan to do). Small problems when showing images but nothing that ruins the experience. Dr. Michihiro Kandori is a great teacher!

von Dhruv S

16. Mai 2016

A very basic course, and oriented more towards economics and predicting behaviors. The course sure is nice, but not what I had expected. Wanted something more on the logic side. The one by Stanford looks better-suited.

von M R

2. Mai 2020

A great way to learn the basics of Game Theory. Not very detailed, but the knowledge gained in this course can definitely make you think in a different way for every day to day business in the light of game theory.

von H. M

13. Juni 2016

Excellent course and introduction to game theory. Some parts were difficult, but quality teaching needs to be challenging. I think there are areas for improvement, but I would overall recommend the course.

von Tabea S

18. Dez. 2016

Rather philosophical then mathematical. An accumulation of simple, but essential and interesting reflections on what game theory is and how it relates to reality. Thank you, it was very enjoyable!

von Rifat

25. Dez. 2017

i would have liked to see some applications of game theory in politics , it focused sufficiently on economical and sociological situation s but lacked any focus on politics.

von Naomi G

24. Sep. 2020

I really enjoy how Kandori focused on the concepts without bogging us down with too much math. I also enjoyed seeing how many areas of life game theory could be applied to.

von Rutuja D K

3. Mai 2020

Easy to understand the concepts. Honors Problem and Quizzes exercise were a bit challenging which is good. This is the best course to start with in Game Theory Field.

von syedzainaliraza

7. Aug. 2017

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

von Weili H

1. Juni 2017

It is interesting and easy to understand. Well, a bit too easy I would say. I can answer half of the questions without listening to the lectures even.