Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Welcome to Game Theory von University von Tokio

4.7
Sterne
1,590 Bewertungen
368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
30. Mai 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

GA
27. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It has inspired me to continue to study game theory, especially in my area, economics. Big thanks to professor Michihiro Kandori for his teachings. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 363 Bewertungen für Welcome to Game Theory

von syedzainaliraza

7. Aug. 2017

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

von Weili H

1. Juni 2017

It is interesting and easy to understand. Well, a bit too easy I would say. I can answer half of the questions without listening to the lectures even.

von Wojciech W

26. Jan. 2016

This is very good basic course, a one star missing due to some difficulties in good enough explanations of some of concepts further used.

von Reinhild G

16. März 2016

I always wanted to know what Game Theory was and now I know. It is something that is a little hard for me to understand.

von Oleksandr O

14. Feb. 2016

pretty good starter's course, Professor explains information good, hope for more complicated one, less newbie friendly

von Ken

1. Aug. 2020

the course is quite good, it is easy to understand for beginner, the lecturer has a good and friendly teaching style

von Sarita

23. Mai 2020

Very interesting. The questions were framed in a way that was little vague. Enjoyed and learned a lot regardless

von Caitlin H

22. Juli 2017

Good lectures, and moderately easy to understand. He talks a bit slow but that 2x speed option really helps.

von Chetan G

15. Juni 2020

very good course and i will recommend it to everyone who wants to know about game theory basics.

von Silvana C

21. Feb. 2016

It is a bit complex, maybe it would be more feasible with more dynamic or visualizing resorces

von German M

3. Aug. 2017

I feel that I improved the way of observing and understanding the behavior of human systems

von j

18. Dez. 2016

Good intro to game theory. Many real-life examples, easy course to follow. Recommended.

von Santiago C

16. Jan. 2016

Very good introduction to Game Theory. Works everything out with intiuition.

von Maisha M N

4. Aug. 2020

It was pretty tough to understand and figure out the mathematical teachers.

von DESIREE P

26. Apr. 2020

A great first course for game theory, for everyone. Quite easy on the math.

von samarth v

22. Sep. 2018

good basic introduction to the concept of game thoery and its application

von Shivam H

29. Mai 2020

Very Good subject and very well explained with good real world problems.

von Ranjana S

15. Okt. 2017

Lecture series for week 2 and 3 are not suitable for people weak in math

von salahzidi

19. Apr. 2017

The content of this course reflects its title: "Welcome to game theory"!

von Fei F

22. Dez. 2015

This course explains game theory from the perspective of social science.

von Manthan S

6. Juli 2020

If you played games then by some of its logic you can understand easily

von Eugen N

26. Sep. 2016

For an introductory course to Game Theory I think it is quite usefull

von SANTIAGO C

25. Mai 2020

No readings to support learning, but clear examples and exercises.

von Munia T R

4. Juli 2020

It is good for real life problem understanding and solve approach

von Gary L

15. Mai 2020

excellent course, a little difficult to get feedback on quizzes