Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Welcome to Game Theory von University von Tokio

4.6
Sterne
1,378 Bewertungen
327 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

May 31, 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV

Apr 19, 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 321 Bewertungen für Welcome to Game Theory

von Erik B

Sep 24, 2016

Excellent course on game theory by prof.Kandori that will get you started on the concept, applications and some concrete assignments that took a bit of work for me to handle. I must do for those who are interested in a high level process theory with concrete applications.

von anwesha c

Jul 27, 2020

This course was really good for someone with zero knowledge about the domain! Taught me a different perspective to approach problems that we face often. However, if the answers to the quizzes would be provided, it would make the understanding of a concept easier.

von Chuting L

Jun 29, 2019

This is a touch of Game Theory for beginners with minimal maths background. (I would consider it as pre-introductory course for getting a sense, or stimulating interest). The course geared more towards social science side rather than Mathematical side.

von Aldo H

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent introduction to the subject, good course to follow before diving deeper into Game Theory (as I plan to do). Small problems when showing images but nothing that ruins the experience. Dr. Michihiro Kandori is a great teacher!

von Dhruv S

May 16, 2016

A very basic course, and oriented more towards economics and predicting behaviors. The course sure is nice, but not what I had expected. Wanted something more on the logic side. The one by Stanford looks better-suited.

von M R

May 02, 2020

A great way to learn the basics of Game Theory. Not very detailed, but the knowledge gained in this course can definitely make you think in a different way for every day to day business in the light of game theory.

von H. M

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent course and introduction to game theory. Some parts were difficult, but quality teaching needs to be challenging. I think there are areas for improvement, but I would overall recommend the course.

von Tabea S

Dec 18, 2016

Rather philosophical then mathematical. An accumulation of simple, but essential and interesting reflections on what game theory is and how it relates to reality. Thank you, it was very enjoyable!

von Rifat

Dec 25, 2017

i would have liked to see some applications of game theory in politics , it focused sufficiently on economical and sociological situation s but lacked any focus on politics.

von Rutuja D K

May 03, 2020

Easy to understand the concepts. Honors Problem and Quizzes exercise were a bit challenging which is good. This is the best course to start with in Game Theory Field.

von syedzainaliraza

Aug 07, 2017

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

von Weili H

Jun 01, 2017

It is interesting and easy to understand. Well, a bit too easy I would say. I can answer half of the questions without listening to the lectures even.

von Wojciech W

Jan 26, 2016

This is very good basic course, a one star missing due to some difficulties in good enough explanations of some of concepts further used.

von Reinhild G

Mar 16, 2016

I always wanted to know what Game Theory was and now I know. It is something that is a little hard for me to understand.

von Oleksandr O

Feb 14, 2016

pretty good starter's course, Professor explains information good, hope for more complicated one, less newbie friendly

von Ken

Aug 01, 2020

the course is quite good, it is easy to understand for beginner, the lecturer has a good and friendly teaching style

von Sarita

May 23, 2020

Very interesting. The questions were framed in a way that was little vague. Enjoyed and learned a lot regardless

von Caitlin H

Jul 22, 2017

Good lectures, and moderately easy to understand. He talks a bit slow but that 2x speed option really helps.

von Chetan G

Jun 15, 2020

very good course and i will recommend it to everyone who wants to know about game theory basics.

von Silvana C

Feb 21, 2016

It is a bit complex, maybe it would be more feasible with more dynamic or visualizing resorces

von German M

Aug 03, 2017

I feel that I improved the way of observing and understanding the behavior of human systems

von j

Dec 18, 2016

Good intro to game theory. Many real-life examples, easy course to follow. Recommended.

von Santiago C

Jan 17, 2016

Very good introduction to Game Theory. Works everything out with intiuition.

von Maisha M N

Aug 04, 2020

It was pretty tough to understand and figure out the mathematical teachers.

von DESIREE P

Apr 26, 2020

A great first course for game theory, for everyone. Quite easy on the math.