Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Welcome to Game Theory von University von Tokio

4.6
Sterne
1,285 Bewertungen
306 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

May 31, 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV

Apr 19, 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 300 Bewertungen für Welcome to Game Theory

von Carole A N

Dec 21, 2015

The course was really great. It gave powerful insights and tools for aspiring public policy practitioners like me, and for broader social scientists as a whole.

von Prithvi b s

Mar 31, 2020

it was a pretty fun intoduction to game theory, it will help in predicting patterns in behaviour in people, team and may show you the world of mechanisms

von Anamika J

Jan 20, 2020

Very good course for absolute beginners! Very easy to understand and relate to. I would recommend to others as well. Thank you so much for this course!

von Dipanjana S

May 14, 2020

A wonderfully demonstrative and simple to understand course. As a beginner with no prior knowledge of the subject whatsoever, I found it very helpful.

von Takashi U

Mar 29, 2020

Very fundamental, but got to know why game theory is important and how it can be utilised, and that was exactly the thing I was expecting to learn.

von Andre F B

Mar 05, 2016

It1s a wonderfull course, the lectures are very clear, and you just have to have some discipline to learn the basics of game theory.

Good Job

von AKHILESH A

Apr 06, 2016

It was a great learning experience! I would like to thank Coursera team and University of Tokyo from developing such an insightful course.

von Nancy W

Aug 20, 2017

Well and carefully presented. Would like to have had more practice problems and also a recommended text. I would recommend this course.

von 민수 김

Oct 09, 2016

It's very nice that I can learn game theory very easy. He teaches about concept of game theory very well by using many situation.

von Schifra D

May 21, 2020

Such a fantastic course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and I recommend this for anyone who is even remotely interested in game theory.

von Shuting D

Jun 20, 2018

Love this course! Really engaging and easy to understand for someone like me who doesn't have a advanced math background!

von Sebastian

Dec 16, 2016

I find this course a very good primer for introducing Game Theory to someone who has zero prior knowledge on this topic.

von Steve H

Sep 22, 2019

This course was very interesting, a bit difficult, but I learned a lot of things that will come in handy in my career.

von Samanth D

May 01, 2020

Excellent overview. A very neat summary introduction to how Game Theory can be used on Social and Biological sciences

von JORGE E M L V

Mar 24, 2019

Muy bueno este curso de verdad que te da una introducción a la Teoría de Juegos me gustó mucho y se aprende bastante

von Neelam G

Jun 29, 2020

This was one the best course and I will use the knowledge in my teaching.

Thank you so much Michihiro and Cousera.

von Arda Ü

Jul 14, 2017

I learnt that I could use mathematical thinkings for daily problems. It was a wonderful course that I recommend

von Mark S F J

May 23, 2020

I LOVED THIS COURSE! I also loved Michihiro Kandori and his ways of explaining the course topics.

Thank you!

von Sohaib N

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing content for anyone who wants to start learning about Game theory without any prior knowledge of it.

von Noé A V P

Mar 20, 2019

Fue un curso muy interesante, yo lo recomendaría a la gente que estudia sobre finanzas, economía y negocios

von 葉紋

Nov 08, 2016

Dear Professor, I found your lectures quite inspiring. I reaaly enjoy your introduction on game theory.

von 刘锦峄 J L

Apr 20, 2018

Really enjoy this course and hope UTokyo can establish more and more economic lessons here. ありがと!う

von Ricardo F

Nov 01, 2016

Very good introduction to game theory. The content is well presented, clear and nicely organized

von Md. A H

May 06, 2020

It was an awesome course..Teacher was very flexible and every lecturer was better to understand

von Joel G

May 31, 2018

Clear, concise explanations and good examples. The suggested further reading list is great too.