Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Welcome to Game Theory by University von Tokio

4.6
840 Bewertungen
210 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 203 Reviews for Welcome to Game Theory

von Oguz K

Apr 27, 2016

Very nice course. I strongly recommend.

von ĐẶNG H L

Oct 14, 2017

basic and easy to understand

von Trent

Jan 27, 2016

Good introductory course, great lecturer

von Li J

Feb 01, 2016

It is good.

von Tilen G

Apr 27, 2016

Excelent experience!

von 민수 김

Oct 09, 2016

It's very nice that I can learn game theory very easy. He teaches about concept of game theory very well by using many situation.

von 欣蓉 詹

Feb 03, 2016

Really great and interesting course!

Professor is a great speaker too!

von 洪宇廷

Sep 30, 2016

It is a great course that Ican"t stop learning.

von Micah T

Apr 29, 2018

A good introductory course, one that doesn't waste your time.

von Arely S H

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent!

von Wigrom S

Sep 18, 2016

This course is opening my eyes.

von Nathalia G G G

Apr 14, 2017

Great Course!

von Bheemarasetty r v s s

Jun 27, 2018

very interesting and good explanation

von 光头

Jun 23, 2018

Excellent introductory course for beginners.

von Nancy W

Aug 20, 2017

Well and carefully presented. Would like to have had more practice problems and also a recommended text. I would recommend this course.

von Carole A N

Dec 21, 2015

The course was really great. It gave powerful insights and tools for aspiring public policy practitioners like me, and for broader social scientists as a whole.

von Eddie T B

Jan 20, 2016

very helpful for my master degree.

thank you so much!

von Monsij B

Jun 04, 2018

Very nice materials !!

von Larry L E

Oct 01, 2016

This is an unexpectedly wonderful course, a fantastic introduction to not only the basics of game theory but also to applications and results you (and I) might not have expected. If you begin the course, do not stop - the first two weeks lay out the basics, without requiring much math background (leaving that for the Stanford/UBC course which is quite good). But the final two weeks are eye-opening as they show uses and discoveries based on game theory, especially with regard to social and economic concerns. Prof. Kandori has done research in these areas and has passion for them - don't miss those sessions.

The only drawback to this course might be that it is a bit slow, with much repetition, a useful technique in the classroom but not quite as effective in this online mode. But speeding up the videos one notch might help :)

Were Prof. Kandori to speak here (the San Francisco Bay Area) I would eagerly attend - and his ties to Stanford might make that possible - my antenna are raised for such an occurrence.

von Roland U

Sep 08, 2017

Good and Clear Course. Happy it was a beginner's course on Game Theory.

von Luisa C

Nov 04, 2016

Great option to learn new things of mathematics and probability

von Montserrat s s

Nov 05, 2016

exelente

von Lesly M V

May 08, 2017

Excelente!

von Samarjeet S

Jun 17, 2017

Good introduction to game theory....

von Axel E G M

May 02, 2017

I really liked this course. It is short, useful, fun and really objective. I started the course because it was an evidence from another course I am taking, but I ended completing it just for satisfaction. Great explanations, great teacher, great platform. Thank you!