Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Welcome to Game Theory von University von Tokio

4.6
843 Bewertungen
210 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 204 Bewertungen für Welcome to Game Theory

von Bella N

Jun 24, 2018

This course is very interesting!!

von mohammad r b

Sep 20, 2017

best mooc

von Karla R

Apr 15, 2016

Es un curso muy completo

von Aditya P

Sep 25, 2016

Exceptionally well explained course.

von Dicky H S

Oct 14, 2017

very good lesson and so interesting

von Yoshinari M

Mar 21, 2016

it was really useful!! thx!

von Alireza Z

Sep 29, 2017

It is a great introductory course about game theory which helped me to understand the its variety of applications in different fields. My only concern about this course was that I wish there were more mathematics and calculation presented.

von claudio v

Jun 09, 2016

Great course!! Really interesting and enjoyable.

von Rahul D

Dec 23, 2017

Excellent

von Karla M R C

Oct 22, 2016

muy bien explicado!!! FELICIDADES

von Werner B

Mar 03, 2018

Clear, understandable, good examples, it is simply worth to stu

von Arda Ü

Jul 14, 2017

I learnt that I could use mathematical thinkings for daily problems. It was a wonderful course that I recommend

von Victor P

Mar 04, 2018

Great course, it`s very useful for understanding the nature with the help of math.

von Oguz K

Apr 27, 2016

Very nice course. I strongly recommend.

von ĐẶNG H L

Oct 14, 2017

basic and easy to understand

von Trent

Jan 27, 2016

Good introductory course, great lecturer

von Li J

Feb 01, 2016

It is good.

von Tilen G

Apr 27, 2016

Excelent experience!

von 민수 김

Oct 09, 2016

It's very nice that I can learn game theory very easy. He teaches about concept of game theory very well by using many situation.

von Arely S H

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent!

von Wigrom S

Sep 18, 2016

This course is opening my eyes.

von Nathalia G G G

Apr 14, 2017

Great Course!

von Bheemarasetty r v s s

Jun 27, 2018

very interesting and good explanation

von 光头

Jun 23, 2018

Excellent introductory course for beginners.

von Luisa C

Nov 04, 2016

Great option to learn new things of mathematics and probability