Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Welcome to Game Theory by University von Tokio

4.6
840 Bewertungen
210 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 203 Reviews for Welcome to Game Theory

von Sebastian

Dec 16, 2016

I find this course a very good primer for introducing Game Theory to someone who has zero prior knowledge on this topic.

von Paola Y O J

Nov 06, 2016

.

von Arturo B

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent course, I found great the examples and application, like in evolution as well as in social behavior (and cleaning the living room), I want to repeat it to get a better grade

von Melinda B

May 16, 2016

i love it a lot

von Sah-moo K

Nov 27, 2015

It's an inspiring lecture for those who have little background about game theory.

von John S

Jan 14, 2016

amazing, it rlly halped mi overstand the importance of strategies even in social situations.

von Patricia M M C

May 04, 2016

Is really interesting, It makes you think about the simple things in life.

von Sérgio R

Apr 16, 2016

It's a peaceful and well produced introduction to Game Theory. It helped me a lot to uncover the Social Sciences from its obscurity, subjectivity and boredom stereotypy.

von Rodrigo A M G L

Feb 06, 2017

Excellent introduction to game theory. I started from zero and I was looking for a general sense of how game theory was applied to modern situations. This course gives you just that, so you can continue your journey.

von Bogdan I

Mar 10, 2017

Very good!

von MOHAMMED D S

Feb 26, 2016

Very educating .

von Luke L

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

von Que T V

Jun 15, 2018

Very interesting

von Daniel A M S

Jun 23, 2017

Very well explained and nice paced course.

von Pratyush C

Oct 10, 2016

An inspiring introduction to game theory!!!

von José E C O

Jul 27, 2017

Great course!

von Abderrahim E

Feb 27, 2018

excellent

von Timo K

Oct 16, 2017

Great introductory course. It's a bit light on math but the focus is clearly on understanding general concepts and principles of game theory. Both are very well explained.

von Cindy S

Apr 24, 2018

Excelent!

von Frida J G R

Apr 18, 2018

It is explained in a excellent a detailed way

von Elizabeth J M

Nov 05, 2016

It makes you to use your brain haha

von Ivan V

Nov 06, 2016

EXCELLENT!

von timothy n

Apr 28, 2018

Great introductory course.

von Yesica G

Oct 24, 2016

loved this course

von Brandon G D A

Apr 27, 2017

Un excelente curso para cualquier estudiante de economía e incluso de políticas y estadística. ¡Me ayuda a reforzar mis conocimientos en Negocios Internacionales!