Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Welcome to Game Theory by University von Tokio

4.6
840 Bewertungen
210 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 of 203 Reviews for Welcome to Game Theory

von Charles L

Jul 28, 2019

Great introduction into the game theory topic. Even for people with no math skills

von Hamza K

Feb 22, 2019

Where is my certificate at? My financial aid was approved

von samarth v

Sep 22, 2018

good basic introduction to the concept of game thoery and its application

von German M

Aug 03, 2017

I feel that I improved the way of observing and understanding the behavior of human systems

von Dennis

Jun 06, 2017

Enjoyed, wet my whistle to explore further

von Dhruv S

May 16, 2016

A very basic course, and oriented more towards economics and predicting behaviors. The course sure is nice, but not what I had expected. Wanted something more on the logic side. The one by Stanford looks better-suited.

von ATISH K

Jan 23, 2017

a good course to learn the basics of game theory

von Fei F

Dec 22, 2015

This course explains game theory from the perspective of social science.

von Koen K

Feb 27, 2016

Many thanks for teaching this course!

von mike

May 29, 2017

very entry level to give you a good starting point

von Caitlin H

Jul 22, 2017

Good lectures, and moderately easy to understand. He talks a bit slow but that 2x speed option really helps.

von Tabea S

Dec 18, 2016

Rather philosophical then mathematical. An accumulation of simple, but essential and interesting reflections on what game theory is and how it relates to reality. Thank you, it was very enjoyable!

von Marios N

Oct 03, 2016

Good course to learn the basics of Game Theory

von Mudita A

Apr 26, 2018

Very informative. Perfect for a beginner.

von Zherui L

Jan 24, 2016

It is good for any green-hand in game the

von Santiago C

Jan 17, 2016

Very good introduction to Game Theory. Works everything out with intiuition.

von syedzainaliraza

Aug 07, 2017

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

von Eugen N

Sep 26, 2016

For an introductory course to Game Theory I think it is quite usefull

von Juan C

Jun 18, 2016

Buen curso para aprender lo que es Teoría de Juegos, lo falta mejor coordinación entre la pantalla y el profesor, pero buen curso. Al principio el acento del profesor es difícil de entender si no estás acostumbrado y los subtítulos confunden más de lo que ayudan, pero te acostumbras al acento, saludos!

von Silvana C

Feb 21, 2016

It is a bit complex, maybe it would be more feasible with more dynamic or visualizing resorces

von salahzidi

Apr 19, 2017

The content of this course reflects its title: "Welcome to game theory"!

von Reinhild G

Mar 16, 2016

I always wanted to know what Game Theory was and now I know. It is something that is a little hard for me to understand.

von Ranjana S

Oct 15, 2017

Lecture series for week 2 and 3 are not suitable for people weak in math

von Rui F V

May 18, 2016

Very good course. Should be followed by Game Theory II

von Hemalatha

Sep 25, 2017

Little lengthy videos! But amazingly explained by the professor