Chevron Left
Zurück zu Welcome to Game Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Welcome to Game Theory von University von Tokio

4.6
841 Bewertungen
210 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 203 Bewertungen für Welcome to Game Theory

von Oleksandr O

Feb 14, 2016

pretty good starter's course, Professor explains information good, hope for more complicated one, less newbie friendly

von H. M

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent course and introduction to game theory. Some parts were difficult, but quality teaching needs to be challenging. I think there are areas for improvement, but I would overall recommend the course.

von Kevin M

Jul 11, 2017

This course was very interesting. Your lectures were very engaging, well-organised and informative. The only thing I would add to the course is more practice problems. The quantitative problems on the tests were very fun to solve and more examples would further solidify my grasp on these concepts. Thank you so much Professor Kandori!

von Xin T

Sep 15, 2017

It is a very good introduction course. But the knowledge concepts covered in the quiz are not very well explained in the course. So I will need to do a lot of extra reading to match those termanology. This is totally OK but I feel the course material could be designed better. Especially I would like to see a little more elaborated discussion in the application of game theory. Maybe more actual examples and what are the current status of game theory. The peofessor mentioned evolutionary game theory. Are there other subgenres of research in game theory?

von Erik B

Sep 24, 2016

Excellent course on game theory by prof.Kandori that will get you started on the concept, applications and some concrete assignments that took a bit of work for me to handle. I must do for those who are interested in a high level process theory with concrete applications.

von Aldo H

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent introduction to the subject, good course to follow before diving deeper into Game Theory (as I plan to do). Small problems when showing images but nothing that ruins the experience. Dr. Michihiro Kandori is a great teacher!

von Lionel M

Feb 20, 2016

I thought the course admirably fulfilled my expectations for a general introduction to Game Theory.

It kept maths to a minimum and the explanations were clear and always backed up by examples.

Seeed to be very little forum activity, don't know why... maybe that's just says soething about the sort of people who want to learn about Game Theory!

It's a good length with a good amount of time dedicated each week. Sometimes it was a bit challenging, but all round pretty good, I thought.

von Wojciech W

Jan 26, 2016

This is very good basic course, a one star missing due to some difficulties in good enough explanations of some of concepts further used.

von Rifat

Dec 25, 2017

i would have liked to see some applications of game theory in politics , it focused sufficiently on economical and sociological situation s but lacked any focus on politics.

von j

Dec 18, 2016

Good intro to game theory. Many real-life examples, easy course to follow. Recommended.

von Nicola

Jul 27, 2017

Very good explanation

von Davíd G

Feb 21, 2018

The professor so far has been easy to follow and seems enthusiastic which makes the lecture interesting and easy to tune into.

Auxiliary reading recommendations would be invaluable.

At 4 weeks the course feels rushed. I have spent significant outside of what is in or recommended by the course to further study mixed strategies and mixed strategy equilibria.

von Wong K L

Feb 28, 2017

A very great leture about Game Theory. Really appreciated

von Kristian O B

Jul 25, 2016

Great!

von Riley F

Oct 23, 2016

Good introductory course; very high level, as expected by an entry level course. Basic mathematics only, which was good but also a downfall.

Recommend this course, introduces some interesting topics and points. It has convinced my to pursue another course or two minimum in applied game theory.

von Weili H

Jun 01, 2017

It is interesting and easy to understand. Well, a bit too easy I would say. I can answer half of the questions without listening to the lectures even.

von Ahmed M

Apr 08, 2018

Thank You

von Loveran7586

May 17, 2019

interesting!

von Chuting L

Jun 29, 2019

This is a touch of Game Theory for beginners with minimal maths background. (I would consider it as pre-introductory course for getting a sense, or stimulating interest). The course geared more towards social science side rather than Mathematical side.

von Мудрова А Ю

Mar 08, 2019

You really need more than just knowledge of arithmetic to understand this course. The quiz questions sometimes do not correspond with the lectures.

von Alejandro B

Mar 13, 2016

While the subject is interesting, the professor sometimes makes it confusing and dense to understand the basic ideas.

Maybe this course does need a mathematic or economic background...

von Rashi K

Feb 23, 2016

good to begin with!

von Rishabh B

Jan 05, 2016

Video Orientation is not proper.

von James H

May 01, 2016

The course was useful in providing an introduction to the basics of game theory.

However it would benefit from a native English proofread and smoother delivery.

There were also problems throughout regarding the display of graphics and notes behind the professor, who kept pointing to something other than he was referring to.

A couple of math notations were also incorrect, for example "<" when the professor said "less than or equal to".

Overall though, I'm pleased that I took the course and I learned several important aspects of the topic that will benefit me in future study.

von Kathia A

May 01, 2017

WAS SO BORING!!