Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business of Games and Entrepreneurship von Michigan State University

4.4
689 Bewertungen
133 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 130 Bewertungen für Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

von Xiaoxiong X

Dec 22, 2015

Game video pitch is the most interesting assignment. I have got chance to see other students' ideas.

von Yuzhe L

Dec 19, 2015

I like those part focusing on business of games.

von Scott T R

Dec 21, 2015

Many of the issues from the previous course have been fixed in this course. Not bad, but there were still issues with the video content not matching up well with the assignments. Especially in that the assignments are never talked about in the videos, especially how to create the papers that are asked of the student.

von Jaime R

Dec 18, 2015

Better than the second one. It should focus more on the specifics of the game industry. It provides much generalist advice that can be gotten in much better depth in other entrepreneurship content on Coursera

I missed a section on what are the main players on the gaming industry and a brief discussion of each

von Ugo N

May 04, 2017

I liked some of the homework sets on this chapter.

von Daniel M

May 05, 2016

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

von Bernhard H

Apr 20, 2016

I felt this course was much more fair and the assignments were more realistic than in the previous course, it was better structured as well.

In general this course was very helpful and instructive.

von Alberto A d S J

Jun 07, 2017

Good course

von Rui M R H

Nov 10, 2017

While I did not enjoy this course per se, it was essential so I could better understand the game industry. Some US-centric perspectives do not drive anybody out of scope. I was able to understand and compare the equivalents in Europe. What I would improve would be some quiz questions. Some tend to be confusing, and even misleading in some cases. But overall, recommended.

von Erlend D S

Oct 21, 2019

Boring but very useful.

von Chanchana S

Oct 11, 2016

This course is too broad and specific to USA.

von Seth L

Feb 17, 2016

I wasn't that impressed. I did learn a lot about business types and copyright stuff, but it seemed like the assignments had nothing to do with the course material.

von Fahad M

Dec 15, 2015

This is a good course, but being a professional in the software industry, I know many of the teachings described here. It was still a good refresher to have.

von solange m u

Nov 07, 2017

I miss some master class about Monetization and in-app Purchases with real samples or an assignment related to.

von Jose I G S

Jun 04, 2017

The lessons had nothing to do with the weekly assignments

von Robyn L

Dec 26, 2015

The information in this course was valuable, but the assignments were poorly integrated with the course. The types of documents assigned were either not covered or barely covered in the course leaving the students to guess what was expected. For one assignment the provided template left off a section required in the grading criteria. The quizes were also poorly tied to the lecture material and some of the questions were ambiguous. There were several quizes were a single wrong answer resulted in having to take the quiz over.

von Ayman H

Feb 13, 2016

Beginner course. Well designed, but not for advanced game developers.

von Juler H

Nov 07, 2016

I didn't enjoy this course as much as the others. Particularly due to the fact that I am only looking for hands on knowledge on how to develop a game and not create a business around it.

von Marco T T C

Mar 26, 2016

This course tries to address problems that might arise from game development. It's not an approach to the accounting problems, like finances, a game company may have, but mostly an approach to the bureaucratic problems of creating and publishing a game. It also provides knowledge about monetization pratices and publishing pratices, warning the future game developer how a publish may inadvertently "throw a wrench in the works" of game development.

von Alon A

May 29, 2018

adequate

von Benhur O J

Apr 17, 2019

Much better lectures however the project assignments are a little bit out of topic considering the information cover by the videos. It would be more practical to show some examples in one of the videos.

von Viola B

Aug 14, 2016

Too US focused.

von Fabricio N B

Jan 02, 2016

The course was very superficial, mostly with tips and hints.

It's good to be aware that the option for performing the quizes and tasks were unavailable, making it hard to evaluate the experience of the course fully.

von Kelly

Jun 01, 2016

I was most excited about taking this class (in fact, it's how I found the specialization as a whole) and I did not get as much out of it as I was hoping for. :-\ I think that it's geared to too wide of an audience, so we didn't get as specific as I was anticipating. I also felt that a lot of the time of the videos were taken up by telling us what not to do. ("You don't want to be too far to this side, but you don't want to be too far to the other side, right?") I did get some good information out of this class, but I found a disconnect between the lectures and the homework. When we were assigned an elevator pitch as an assignment, it might have been nice to have seen some examples of elevator pitches--what makes a good (or a bad) elevator pitch? What kind of things would be a good idea to include? Concrete examples would have been super helpful. Submitting my homework and then seeing that other people did vastly different stuff made me question my own submission (Did we just take it in a different direction or did I (or they) misunderstand the assignment?) but since we're all peer reviewing, it's a case of the blind leading the blind there. This also happened with the SWOT Document...which I don't think was even mentioned in the lectures at all in-depth. Again, it would have been helpful to have seen some concrete examples, as I've never heard of that document before.

von semyon

Sep 09, 2016

Doesn't look quite helpful. Just some common things.