Chevron Left
Zurück zu Game Design and Development Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Game Design and Development Capstone von Michigan State University

4.7
150 Bewertungen
37 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the game design and development capstone, you will create an original game from initial concept through implementation and then launch it to the world! Along the way, you will have the opportunity to put your game ideas in front of your peers and for the best-of-the-best you will have the chance to get feedback from game industry professionals. The capstone experience gives you the opportunity to push your skills further and demonstrate your newfound skills as a game developer. The capstone also contains guest talks from game industry professionals at Riot Games, Deep Silver Volition, Iron Galaxy, Radiant Entertainment, Goodgame Studios, Stardock, GREE, Heart Shaped Games, Kongregate, and more....

Top-Bewertungen

JT

Oct 04, 2016

Really enjoyed this Capstone! It was a nice challenge, and it really pushed me to create a game out of my own imagination! It was definitely a great experience that I enjoyed journeying through!

JN

Jun 19, 2016

Going through this whole Specialization has been a great journey. Thanks to this final project we were able to use everything we learned.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 37 Bewertungen für Game Design and Development Capstone

von Jayanth T

Oct 04, 2016

Really enjoyed this Capstone! It was a nice challenge, and it really pushed me to create a game out of my own imagination! It was definitely a great experience that I enjoyed journeying through!

von Victor F P S

Jun 20, 2016

Really awesome, the best part of all the course, I learned a lot.

von Gabriel C

Nov 07, 2017

One of the best courses of game development ever! You go from the idea of a game, to create a game and finally publishing a game. The lectures are very helpful because the professionals come from different areas to give you a better understanding of the areas of game development.

von Jordan W

Apr 01, 2016

This was a great learning experience, this particular course was interesting as it didn't teach you too much about what you're doing immediately, instead people in the industry taught on a much broader sense.

I completely recommend grouping up with a couple of other developers, even 1 other will greatly help you learn a variety of additional skills you wouldn't learn by being on your own.

von Youssouf I C

Sep 07, 2016

I would proudly say that is like the best game development course ever. it helped understand how the gaming industry work, how to make games and how to design And thanks to this specialization i've developed several games that i'm proud.

von Johan R

Mar 27, 2016

It was awesome making my own game from start to finish, using all the knowledge I learned throughout all the courses in this specialisation, and also, seeing all the great content and ideas created by my classmates :)

von Daniel M

Sep 13, 2016

It was actually easier/flexible than what I thought. In this course/final project they give you a lot of flexibility and you can create whatever you want in the time given. For example for my self I worked really hard to have a polished product at the end that I could use as portfolio, but I've seen really basic projects while correcting my course mates. And I also saw amazing games with professional designs and even announced in Kickstater. So I guess this course adapts to your level and necessities.

von tothetop23

Dec 05, 2016

Thanks for all the knowledge of Unity :). Good Instructor though.

von Jeffery S

Feb 26, 2017

I learn a lot from this course. Instructor is good. The last part is the guest lecture from the REAL developer, engineer, designer and etc. With the sharing of their experience make me understand better how to become a game developer. Other than that i also learn the pro and cons to become a game developer.

von Viola B

Dec 13, 2016

Very clear and detailed. I made and launched a game!

von ∞

Mar 27, 2016

Super cool

von Elias E

Nov 14, 2017

Great course

von Eftychios G

Dec 01, 2016

Perfect cource, build your game idea from scrath and publish it!

von Danish S

Sep 14, 2016

Awesome! Best for Game Development! Explained everything important !

von Johnny N

Jun 19, 2016

Going through this whole Specialization has been a great journey. Thanks to this final project we were able to use everything we learned.

von Gustavo P

Sep 13, 2016

Excellent, I hope this will help me kick-off my Game design career!

von Peter C

May 30, 2017

This capstone project was a perfect way to build my skills and confidence as a developer. The previous classes provided a robust knowledge base that this class capitalized on. Focus was given to completing and publishing the project, making for a full overview of the development process. I highly recommend it.

von Khaled K

Aug 16, 2017

exceptionally excellent course

von Sergii Z

Mar 25, 2016

This Capstone summarizes all you've learned in Game Design and Development Specialization. The final task is "simple" and clear - make a game and release it ("if it's not released - you don't have a game!") and you have 2 month for it. Can you make The Game Of Your Dreams in 2 month? That's the challenge!

Also there are lots of material from game industry super-stars, which gives you a very nice perspective on how things are going in Big Guys World.

And you will not see professor Winn or professor O'Donnel, right? But they always be watching you!

von Evert G

Dec 05, 2016

Really good course. I have learned a lot. The hardest part is realistic scoping and design for the little time available.

von Kenny C

Aug 22, 2017

My best chance to create my own game ahhahah!

von Mohamed A E

Aug 06, 2017

u will get a real experince about making a game from scratch starting from game idea untill u shipping it , u will face some problems but u will handle it , u will improve your programming skills using c# according to your game

von Alberto A d S J

Aug 29, 2017

awesome course thanks for you guys!

von Thomas L

Dec 31, 2016

A great course - I thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Chai S

Aug 15, 2017

Tight schedule, but it's really pushing you move forward to next stage and finally ship you game.