Chevron Left
Zurück zu Game Design and Development Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Game Design and Development Capstone von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
179 Bewertungen
41 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the game design and development capstone, you will create an original game from initial concept through implementation and then launch it to the world! Along the way, you will have the opportunity to put your game ideas in front of your peers and for the best-of-the-best you will have the chance to get feedback from game industry professionals. The capstone experience gives you the opportunity to push your skills further and demonstrate your newfound skills as a game developer. The capstone also contains guest talks from game industry professionals at Riot Games, Deep Silver Volition, Iron Galaxy, Radiant Entertainment, Goodgame Studios, Stardock, GREE, Heart Shaped Games, Kongregate, and more....

Top-Bewertungen

JT

Oct 04, 2016

Really enjoyed this Capstone! It was a nice challenge, and it really pushed me to create a game out of my own imagination! It was definitely a great experience that I enjoyed journeying through!

JN

Jun 19, 2016

Going through this whole Specialization has been a great journey. Thanks to this final project we were able to use everything we learned.

Filtern nach:

26 - 41 von 41 Bewertungen für Game Design and Development Capstone

von Alberto A d S J

Aug 29, 2017

awesome course thanks for you guys!

von Khaled K

Aug 16, 2017

exceptionally excellent course

von Andre P

Feb 28, 2017

Pretty Enjoyable!

von Rubén S R

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course!

von Elias E

Nov 14, 2017

Great course

von ∞

Mar 27, 2016

Super cool

von HARSHIT K J

Sep 21, 2020

good

von Mohammed S

Apr 25, 2020

good

von Robert B

Dec 08, 2016

Great course series that forced me to take some steps (design docs) that I'd normally skimp on, and in doing so, realizing their true value.

Throughout Coursera I'd love to see more instructor involvement in the courses. The 100% peer review system is a double edge sword. On one hand, I never felt I had an instructor looking at my work, but on the other hand, where else can you get constructive critiques on the internet ;-)

Overall, great experience. Star-- for feeling a little bit on rails, and not feeling the instructor involvement.

von Rodrigo A S

Sep 19, 2016

Some of the videos are really good. Unfortunately I feel there is little actual help to complete a project in the given time.

The great thing about this course is the feeling of publishing your own game. That is priceless :)

von Risto N

Jan 01, 2020

I did enjoy the course. The instructions were clear and the construct of the course was easy to understand. For improvements, I would like to see more uniformed/standardized videos.

von SFUA

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent capstones. But it would be mush better if there would be some lectures on Kongregate with example and exercises.

von Jakub Z

Dec 02, 2016

The course is interesting and serves its purpose - you WILL be able to make a simple game once you complete it.

von MoNa M M

May 11, 2020

It’s a great opportunity to learn on a solo project on my own

von Cleyton M

Sep 12, 2016

Peer reviews are very unfair.

von Johnny A

Feb 21, 2018

Little time to make a complete game. Maybe a demo with one stage will be better.