Chevron Left
Zurück zu Game Development for Modern Platforms

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Game Development for Modern Platforms von Michigan State University

4.8
662 Bewertungen
135 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The device or "platform" that a game is developed for and played on has a massive impact on the game development process. In this hands-on course you will explore how to develop a game for a variety of modern platforms, including Web, Windows, Mac OS X, iOS, and Android. While building a complete game, you will learn intermediate and advanced game development techniques in the Unity game engine. By the end of the course, you will understand how to develop, refine, package, and prepare your game for distribution on a variety of game platforms. Particular attention will be given to developing a 2D platformer game that supports multiple forms of input (keyboard/mouse, controller, and touch), works across multiple forms of output (screen size, screen resolution, sound), and performs well on a variety of computing devices....

Top-Bewertungen

BJ

Apr 26, 2019

Great lectures from Brian Winn: very clear and his assets very clear as well an organized. It will be very good to complement the lectures with a short document summarizing the theory.

JW

Jan 19, 2016

This course was a blast! It dived a bit deeper into Unity compared to "Introduction to Game Development", the course outline and steps worked great and I learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 126 Bewertungen für Game Development for Modern Platforms

von Alex A

Dec 12, 2018

Great lectures and engaging professor; however, you're basically just paying for video lectures since the course admins/mentors seem inactive.

von Ivan F

Jul 23, 2018

Great course for learning Unity, but if you already know programming, then C# code quality might look not good.

von ALIAKSEI P

Aug 14, 2018

All courses would have been 5-star if the assignments were checked by tutors and not by peers.

von Lois C

Aug 24, 2016

This class (the fourth in the specialization) required a different version of Unity 3D in order to complete (compared to the first course in the specialization). Using a borrowed laptop, I was not permitted to upgrade to a new version by laptop owner. Signing up for the 5-course specialization and paying in advance was a ripoff since the software requirements changed in between course 3 and 4. Coursera gives no refunds for a 5-course specialization if you have completed the first course.

von andraž g

Feb 26, 2019

The best module here. I really enjoyed it.

von Fahad M

Feb 17, 2016

Great course to give you fundamental experience creating a 2D platformer in Unity. Learned a lot and have a solid library of scripts to help me with my next project.

von Mugammad A J

Mar 01, 2016

This course is a real level up from the other courses. You go back to Unity with the base understanding of how games need to be constructed from beginning till end, and with that in mind, develop a 2D game from scratch. I was thoroughly impressed, and as always the lecturer was awesome. Thanks Brian.

von redzhep m

Dec 27, 2015

I learn a lot of new stuff

von claudio b

Jan 13, 2016

Very good hands-on course. It is giving me very good bases and pushes to further study Unity3D.

von Sabbir A

Jan 02, 2017

It is really hard fun to make games and I am blessed to have this specialization course!

von Carlos H J

Oct 10, 2016

Great Course! Exactly what I need.

von Gonzalo E N

May 15, 2016

Awesome Course and excellent Teacher!!!

von Georg K

Jan 19, 2016

Outstanding course material and resources. Brian Winn is a great teacher!

von Ugo N

Jun 01, 2017

Worth it.

von Khaled K

Nov 13, 2016

Magnificent course!

von Victor F P S

Mar 14, 2016

I really learned a lot with this course. And the professor know how explain well.

von Dotan F

Jan 18, 2016

This course was fun! I didn't expect it to be so , since it's just about 2D platform game, but it was.

I checked some of the other students work, and they made some really nice things!

von Andrés M

Jun 20, 2016

Great course!

von Gabriel C

Jun 20, 2017

Nice course, is a hands-on course with a lot of practical resources.

von Armando M d S S

Feb 02, 2018

Very nice

von bruno m

Aug 01, 2017

Totally worth it! A great instructor behind an amazing set of activities which provokes the student to work hard and achieve the submissions.

von Alex Z

Jan 19, 2016

Great course. I learned a ton!

von Vignesh R

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course that covers even advanced topics

von Jeffery S

Sep 28, 2017

Awesome

von Jaime R

Jan 19, 2016

Great course!