Chevron Left
Zurück zu Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
14,089 Bewertungen
2,446 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top-Bewertungen

VS
2. März 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AS
21. Jan. 2021

Touched down on every aspect required on roadmap to Machine Learning along with big data. This will help to get which flavor suits or you find it interesting and then follow on next course of action.

Filtern nach:

2351 - 2375 von 2,429 Bewertungen für Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

von Mohammad J a a

4. Okt. 2018

Some lectures are not clear enough

von Jadim T S S

20. Nov. 2019

faltan los subtitulos en español.

von Javier L V

9. Sep. 2018

Too many unnecessary short videos

von Antonio R T

26. Sep. 2017

The videos were poorly edited.

von Evan C (

20. Juli 2021

last lab run out of the time

von Alexandre L

2. Juli 2018

very interresting, cheers

von Pritesh S

15. Dez. 2018

Very beginner friendly.

von Bertrand R

16. Dez. 2020

trop guidé dans les TP

von Sharif

20. Juli 2021

Just too soon for me

von Abbas A

30. März 2019

Some labs are buggy.

von Everth P

18. Feb. 2019

Muy bueno el curso

von Yoong S C

23. Sep. 2018

Good introductory.

von Hui N

29. Juli 2017

Very fundamental.

von Md A E 1

9. Juni 2020

Good Experience

von Spark L

17. Okt. 2017

no challenging!

von Simen T

14. Jan. 2019

Intermediate

von Vaibhav S

14. Nov. 2018

Too basic

von Thiha H

16. Nov. 2018

not bad

von Ritesh K

10. Jan. 2020

good

von Erikton K (

7. März 2021

I did not have a good experience with this course and wanted to provide this feedback to the team. From an educational standpoint, I could see the intention to create meaningful projects and provide hands-on experience. The videos are easy to watch and the instructors seem genuinely happy to record them. From a delivery standpoint however, that is not done very well. I had difficulty operating the labs, mainly with Cloud Shell being stuck at provisioning step indefinitely. When that is the first part of the lab, it stops you right on your tracks immediately. Even in the one case where it worked however, I could not understand the reasoning behind a timed lab. Isn't this supposed to be an opportunity to explore all the impressive capabilities of GCP? Having a timer, just forces you to go through the steps, copy-pasting the SQL queries and answering the questions, in which case I would've been happy to watch a screencast instead. With the setup processing being a hit-or-miss, wouldn't a single temporary account be better, so that the students would only have to set up the environment once? If anything, that would be a tremendous learning experience, to go through the steps of setting up everything carefully, just like setting up a local development environment. There is a lot of room for improvement in this course, especially being the first one in the specialization.

von Väinö J

1. Apr. 2017

Good overview of all the services, but I could have read it just from the service list, and all the labs can be done without watching this course. There is no barely any information about machine learning, except for a small Tensorflow playground overview and copy pasting Python to Datalab. But this negative comment is only because I was expecting it to be a bit more comprehensive, for someone who has no previous information about any of the subjects, this can be a good introduction.

von Jacob L

10. Apr. 2019

This course was all over the place. I signed up to do the GCP Data Engineering course, and this was a HIGH level intro. that also jumped randomly into ML without giving a whole lot of insight into the actual. GCP env. They skimmed over 90% of what an actual project would consist of-- data cleansing, ETL, data insight, etc. There didn't seem like there was a cohesive plan on what they were covering.

von Zeev S

19. Sep. 2017

comparing to other Coursera courses this one lagged behind. Unpolished videos, too much time spent on the promotional aspects of GCP, and the examples given were more of a demonstration in a style of follow me. Adding to it my expectations that Google should outperform, I was quite disappointed. However, the content was important for me and I don't regret taking the course.

von Narasimharao K

19. Juni 2017

While majority of what you do is available free on Google Cloud developers page this course does not offer much more. You are probably paying for the certificate you get upon completion . Also the quizzes are not real as there is a follow up video to answer them all again. I wish it was much more challenging

von carlos g

23. Apr. 2021

The videos and the additional material referenced are interesting, but there are too many videos to finally get to the excercises. I couldn't find the pace to mantain the interest in the course. It's a shame because It is a really interesting subject.