Chevron Left
Zurück zu Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals von Google Cloud

4.6
Sterne
10,993 Bewertungen
1,973 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top-Bewertungen

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,946 Bewertungen für Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

von Ibnu N

Nov 27, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

von Prasiddhi M

Dec 02, 2018

Good overview of the GCP offering. The labs are straightforward, although it may get annoying if you face issues with authorization (very rare, but happens).

This is only an overview course, so the instructors don't go into too much depth. However, it's great to get a big picture of the entire ecosystem and understand what the use cases can be.

von Subhash J

Jun 03, 2017

This is probably ONE of the BEST online classes I have taken. Laks did a phenomenal job of explaining the storage, database and Big data concepts. The class starts with basics of cloud computing, Big data and dives into Machine Learning. The labs were tremendously useful. I would recommend this course to anyone that works in Cloud or Bug Data

von James W

Apr 23, 2019

I have been exposed to new knowledge on google cloud platform, its products, infrastructures and many others. have acquired new skills and this is just the best place to be challenged, exposed but also grow your hand-on experience to be a good competitor in the job market but also help companies deliver on less cost but more productivity

von Vipul K

Nov 03, 2018

Course is very well structured. The lab review videos after the lab sessions could be kept optional or could be made available as a help if needed. Had some issues with Qwiklabs score not getting updated, but these were resolved after raising a ticket. Would definitely recommend this for someone to get a overview of various GCP products.

von Jessica C Z

Oct 02, 2017

I have no background in engineering or application GCP. After going through this course I was able to match the use case with the Google Products available. The instructor is very articulate and very good at explaining the technical process as well as the scenarios in which the transformational technologies may be applied. This is fun!

von Bruno R

Apr 24, 2018

Curso muito bom, conteúdo excelente. Labs muito bem planejados.

Tive alguns problemas na execução de videos, com o erro: The media playback was aborted due to a corruption problem or because the media used features your browser did not support.

Que se repetiram muitas vezes atrasando um pouco meu progresso, porém, realizei com sucesso

von Moses O M

Oct 12, 2017

Amazing introduction to Cloud Computing and Google Cloud Platform. The flow and delivery of the course content is very clear and consistent. This course made me appreciate Google's Cloud Computing capabilities especially from a Data Science perspective.

I recommend this course to anyone interested in Big Data in the cloud - GCP!

von Woiyl H

Aug 13, 2017

I really appreciated this course, and more than that I would say that the presenter of this course Dr. Lak is one of the best lecturers, I have ever meet in Coursera. I will follow the specialisation because I really want to learn more and more from the great explanations and labs of Dr. Lak. Thanks for all.

Best Regards,

Woiyl.

von Chaz R

Sep 24, 2017

The course was excellent - great instructor, helpful videos, and useful labs. The course did a great job of covering a lot of material at a high enough level that it wasn't overwhelming, but detailed enough that I came away with fluency in what Google Cloud's products are for and what makes each one different.

von Hebatallah E

Apr 02, 2020

This is a great introductory course with general overview over GCP components like BigQuery, Public datasets program, AutoML, DataPub/Sub, ... and many others related to Analytics, Big Data and ML. The content is clear and structured, with many resources and hands on labs that compliment the learning process.

von Eathiraj L

Jun 22, 2020

This course is really helpful for students who want to learn Google cloud Platform and it's products and services which are useful for bigdata analytics and much more. It's a really important course which requires constant attention . The labs were so well structured and doesn't seem to be tiring at all.

von Tawanda E

Jan 10, 2020

This course really took my understanding of ML in general to another level but above all it exposed me to the many ways Google are making it even easier to get value from my ML knowledge by using the products they've created. Definitely a great place to start for a junior Data engineer working with GCP.

von Ahmed K

Apr 21, 2019

Wonderful Course. It gives GCP console to try out extensive practice which comes bundled.

Which is an incredible experience and real time learning curve. Thanks to Google team for empowering talents through real means and a big thanks to coursera for having an amazing course part of their catalog.

von Liffindra A Z

Jun 21, 2019

Very good course. It's easy to inderstand and many tips and tricks provided to optimize the usage of Google Cloud Platform tools. But, some of the lab tutorial are incorrect or not updated. For example, the file name for predict cloud image is cirrus.jpg, but it was showed as cirrus.png instead.

von Warren B

Jul 30, 2017

Great course, you really learn what is possible on GCP and how and using what products. I especially enjoyed the ML stuff (both ML engine and Tensorflow) and the datalab with open source Google ML APIs. You NEED a course like this to use the cloud - it shows you exactly how to do the basics!

von Pratiksha P

May 20, 2019

The course was designed in a very excellent manner. The Trainer was very impressive and each and every topic was discussed in detail. I recommend everyone to take this course who wish to see themselves working in the cloud and Machine Learning Domain with the SQL and database handling skills.

von Richard C

May 22, 2018

An excellent course to give you an orientation of the GCP ecosystem. The course materials were very well constructed and unlike other online cloud courses, the labs were easy to follow and work well with qwiklabs. If you want to study the Google cloud Platform, this is where you should start.

von Swati S

Apr 21, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. The course starts at a very basic level familiarizing you with various GCP offerings and makes you comfortable to use the platform. Looking forward to complete the rest of the courses in this specialization for more in depth knowledge of the different services.

von VALDIVIO M D D S

Apr 28, 2020

Muito bom o curso, mas ainda nos laboratórios estão faltando os print perdi muito tempo em saber como fazer tal coisa, mas vale as 5 estrelas!

The course is very good, but the labs are still lacking the print I lost a lot of time in knowing how to do such a thing, but it's worth the 5 stars!

von Julian K

Feb 17, 2019

Easy to study online where and when convenient. Well presented and excellent online resources using the GCP for real. Some minor confusions became sticking points, but otherwise perfect and it took me up a level or two from my previous knowledge and has encouraged me to take it further now.

von Iman R

May 18, 2020

The course is very good to gain a fundamental insight about google cloud product. But I think, the down side is when at the ML section, you just introduce to the tool without a clear explanation about the ML method. yeah but I guest it suite for this class, because it's just an overview.

von goverdhan k

May 26, 2019

Excellent course. Gives a good elementary understanding of the cloud .. Best part was the lab -- they had a lot of lab sessions where you can try out the concepts you learn. I would recommend this course for someone who wants to understand and make their hands dirty with the code.

von DJ J

Aug 21, 2018

Good level of detail for an introductory course. Course videos, links and labs are very clear and informative through use of real world examples. Only recommendation would be to have more tests/quiz examples at the end of each section. Looking forward to the next course.

von Bruce B

Jul 25, 2017

Instructor Viliappa Lakshmaman was a highlight, made it interesting and also varied his post-exercise stepwise approach slightly from the Codelab steps so that it became clear which steps had to be done before others, and which not. Plenty of work to do in the exercise.